We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five weeks Baltic trip with own car”
Review of Hotel Paeva Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Paeva Villa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Haapsalu
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Station #8 on our Baltic trip. Very small room within the neighbour house, but with a nice view to the reed coast of the bay. Impressive twitter of bird life. Simple breakfast. Small clean bath. Staff friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paeva Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2012

I joined motorbike trip,organized by travel agency, route Sweden-Poland-Lithuania-Latvia- Estonia-Sweden.

Haapsalu is small city and just few hotels.Päeva Villa is of type “budget everything”.
Room, location, parking are OK. I don't know what more should be said. I don’t think I will return to Haapsalu but if I will I would probably stay in Päeva Villa.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krzysztof F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed here in July. Just a short walk from from the village.Very friendly staff. Rooms are small but well furnished. Wi fi to each unit ,no extra charge. Haapsalu is a great Estonian village.A lovely walk around the lake or maybe sea front. An interesting village & everything in the shops ,made in Estonia. A nice little spot,if going to Haapsalu central accomdatation with pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gus079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Overlooking an inlet of the sea and just a short walk from Haapsalu's episcopal castle and cathedral, this is a friendly, small hotel. Haapsalu has some superb sunsets and each night is different, birdlife abounds in the reeds and the offshore island. Small restuarant provides some very tasty and interesting meals, while portraits of former Czars look down on you and remind you that Haapsalu was once a popular summer retreat for the St Petersburg nobility. A short walk away, the Kursaal is a remnant of the days when sulphurous mud was thought to cure all ills.

Room Tip: Try and get the Arimehe Tuba (Businessman's Room) it has a balcony overlooking the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart - Caroli... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed here while on an educational visit. Basic hotel, but very friendly, and took very good care of me. Food was very good, and while there was not a lot of English spoken, we were able to communicate about everything necessary.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We stumbled upon this, just followed the signs late in the afternoon and decided to stay. There are two parts to the hotel - the original timber three storey house plus a concrete unit block at the front, very close to the water. We stayed in the timber house - all rooms in the main house are small and we asked if the rooms were any bigger in the newer section and the lady said no. It was clean and comfortable and very, very quiet. Only noise came from within, mainly from people above us walking on old timber squeaky floors. Breakfast was basic but OK. The villas are in the old part of town, close to Episcopal Castle which is a stunning must see. Haapsalu at the end of May was very quiet and very lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy2travel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidercoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haapsalu
0.5 mi away
Promenaadi Hotel
Promenaadi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Haapsalu
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kongo Hotel
Kongo Hotel
#6 of 8 in Haapsalu
22 reviews
21.6 mi away
Allika
Allika
#1 of 1 in Puhalepa
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Fra Mare
Fra Mare
#1 of 8 in Haapsalu
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spa Hotel Laine
Spa Hotel Laine
#4 of 8 in Haapsalu
55 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beguta Guest House
Beguta Guest House
#2 of 16 in Haapsalu
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paeva Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paeva Villa

Address: Lai 7, Haapsalu 90503, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Laane County > Haapsalu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Haapsalu
Price Range: £40 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Paeva Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing