We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
5
3
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
3
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

On a back street with a main pedestrian shop street close at hand. Good location. Nice to be out of bunk beds. Possible to do laundry. Kitchen and social areas are in the dark basement of this historic building. Run like a hotel with a front desk. Computer available. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

The hostel is beautiful and comfortable. The building is very old, from Middle Ages. It was nicely decorated to combine atmospere of old mysterious building and a modern comfortable hostel. The room where I stayed was large and there was some free space in the room. The bathrooms are comfortable, close to the rooms. In the basement there were a sitting room full of exciting games and a convenient kitchen. But maybe the main plus is that it is situated in the heart of Parnu, near the crowded Ruutli street but not exactly on it; near the bus station which is the main station in town . If I visit Parnu again I will definitely choose to stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 603iuriis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

For the budget solo traveler, Strangers in the Night works well. The location is right in the middle of the historic centre with easy access to everything in Parnu. My room was spacious and had five beds rather than bunks. The property was clean, which is important to me!

As mentioned in other reviews, the common space and kitchen are well equipped but awkwardly located in the basement. It rained for much of my stay so this wasn't an issue, but the layout hinders interaction between guests and certainly isn't a place you want to be if you have sunny weather in Parnu. Get out and meet people in cafes or the beach instead.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisFromVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Nothing special about this hostel, but it is clean, nice and there were no bunk beds in our room. The common arae is in the basement; a bit dark and dirty. There are no activities/social programs provided by this hostel.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zdxerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hostel is well located, only a 5-10 minute walk from the bus station and parallel to the main street of the old town, and a supermarket isn't too far either. The rooms were clean and my dorm room all had single beds (no bunks!). There is a common room and kitchen downstairs, kitchen is fully equipped. There was no atmosphere in the hostel at all though, the guy at reception didn't really seem like he wanted to be there and although he answered my questions he didn't seem very enthusiastic. Other than that and lack of social atmosphere the hostel was fine

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank savdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews