We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and awesome some more!”
Review of Tiia Guesthouse

Tiia Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tiia Guesthouse
Ranked #11 of 36 Parnu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Tiia Guesthouse was lovely and I'm so glad I ended up staying here. The emailed the owner ahead of time because my bus wasn't coming in until 7pm, an hour after check-in ended. He wrote back quickly saying it was no problem. It was about a 10 easy minute stroll to get there from the bussijaam and in such a beautiful neighbourhood. Well all of Pärnu is beautiful, stay for at least two nights. I was greeted at the door and shown my room. There are about three rooms on the ground floor and mine faced the yard. There were two single beds in a very large room. Tv was small and high on top of a cabinet but it had more English channels than any other place I've stayed which is always an added bonus. There is a shared fridge in the foyer and access to the very nice shared bathroom. I was the only guest so bathroom sharing was no issue. 

The owner offered to bring down a kettle if I needed one and told me all the nearby places for breakfast or just coffee. Which by the way are less than a two minute walk. The guesthouse is very central, no more than a few minutes to both the centre and the beach. Spend some time on the beach, it's beautiful and very peaceful. There is a nude section as well so for those non-Europeans, be aware!! The owner was also so nice and allowed me to borrow his bike to take a stroll one evening. Even ran upstairs to put a small flashlight on it in case it got dark! Not many owners do that!

I think the only thing to 'warn' you about is the beds. They are a bit on the hard side, which I have no problem with but if you need some soft cushiony bed you won't find it here. This place is adorable inside and out and you'd be lucky to stay here.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank GlobalGirl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

This is a really large old house, where parts of the ground floor is converted into a guesthouse. The guest rooms are facing a large backyard/garden where it's possible to park your car if you don't want to leave it in the road. The three rooms share a very nice, almost brand new bathroom.
The rooms themselves are in a really old fashioned standard, but still nice, and in perfect condition. They have a TV and free Wifi, and the manager said we could use the fridge in the common areas, and he could also assist with water heater if needed. As we only stayed for one night (wished we had planned more days for Parnu) we didn't need this though.

Tiia Guesthouse is perfectly located between the main street of Parnu and the beach, with only a five minute stroll to each. The beach, and the surrounding parks are just fantastic. There's also a few cafe's just a minute or so away which are nice for breakfast.

Have never been a fan of the "shared bathroom" deal, but will definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Parnu

Room Tip: Even though our room faced the street, there were no problems regarding traffic noise. So I guess an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cerios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 特にないですが、部屋は清潔ですし満足でした。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 旅する韃靼人
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carita2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank arvioijaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank FabiaKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.8 mi away
Embrace Guestrooms & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Hedon SPA & Hotel
Hedon SPA & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
459 reviews
0.2 mi away
Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sadama Villa
Sadama Villa
#20 of 48 in Parnu
23 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tervis spa hotel
Tervis spa hotel
#9 of 48 in Parnu
128 reviews
0.8 mi away
Freven Villa
Freven Villa
#15 of 48 in Parnu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiia Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiia Guesthouse

Address: Nikolai 28, Parnu 80014, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Parnu
Price Range: £33 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tiia Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing