We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Pärnu...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Ammende

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Ammende
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Pärnu...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel is the best for stay in Pärnu for couples and travellers who prefer more luxury accommodation and higher standards. Located few hundred meters from the sea, inside own big garden with old pine trees. This is old manor house from 1910 renovated 15 years ago with high sense and old "Jugend style atmosphere" is 100% remaining. This is pearl of this style and cant be find other places nearby. Rooms in main building are big and I recomaned to choose luxury rooms or junior suites, whic value agains the price is really good.

Bars, restaurant and breakfast is very good. Only problem is sometimes lack of private tables during breakfast in case hotel is full.

Also during hot summer there is problem of temperature in some rooms without air conditioner. You need to ask it during reservation.

Standard rooms are not so comfortable, but anyway much better, then competitive rooms in other hotels in Pärnu.

Room Tip: Book junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    19
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
49
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our rooms were in a small building next to the villa. They were large and confortable but without any charm
The villa by itself is quite nice
Better to go a little bit farther on muhu island and stay at padaste manor a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greffulhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1,348 reviews
376 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,975 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2007

The building that houses the hotel is a valuable architectural and a historical landmark in Parnu. It oozes with Art Nouveau personality charm and character. Its located walking distance to the beach within beautiful parkland gardens.

The hotel was built in 1904 for a rich German merchant Hermann Ammende for his daughters wedding reception. The architecture features are stunning with striking wooden staircases, hand painted ceilings, and large spacious sitting rooms which creates a traditional and classical atmosphere.

Check in – Went easily and staff welcoming and competent. However, we were escorted to our room 6 up three flights of precipitous stairs. There is no lift in this hotel, it certainly would not suit older or disabled people. Our bags were carried by staff and my husband.

Room – Our room 6 was called a deluxe room, which consisted of two tiny single beds, a dressing table, wardrobe, side tables, mini bar cupboard (no fridge) and one minuscule attic window and no air-conditioning. We asked for our bed to be made into a double which sort of worked but was awfully uncomfortable for my 6.3ft man. The room was incredibly hot and oppressive and we took enjoyment in being outside of it!!

Bathroom – On the small size with a walk-in shower, vanity unit and toilet. Excellent toiletries were generously supplied. The bathroom had no window or ventilation so it became particularly hot and uncomfortable. (probably good in winter).

Facilities – The hotel has some superb sitting rooms to have a cocktail or just relax in. There is Red Salon with wooden parquet floors with shades of red walls and furnishings. The Blue room houses the dining restaurant with its green tile stove and striking chandeliers and blue hand painted art nouveau ceilings. The Green Salon has magnificent ceiling paintings and unique wooden antique furniture. There is also a pool table and a small bar area. Internet can be found on the 2nd floor. Parking is available within the security gates.

Restaurant – This is this most impressive part of the hotel and is well worth your effort to at least dine here if staying in Parnu. The food and service was superior offering a wonderful dining experience. Dinner or lunch can also be taken on the outdoor terrace overlooking the stunning parkland gardens. Breakfast was also fabulous with a excellent selection.

Overall- We completely appreciated the restaurant, however we detested our room and later moved to Scandic Ranna Hotel which to us offered a more superior and comfortable suite with a sea view. The Ammende hotel to us was not our style, but would suit B&B lovers or conference functions and wedding receptions.. …

  • Liked — beautiful building and gardens....plus the restaurant.
  • Disliked — room....
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2006

My family visited Ville Ammende while visiting family in Parnu. This was our second visit to Parnu and we visited the hotel to take our Aunt and family to dinner at the hotel. When we arrived to this Grande residence there was a classical concert that was happening inside the main reception area with a small group watching. We went outside to the garden to have dinner with classical french style food. This hotel is a historic mansion that has been restored as a hotel. This hotel in my opinion would be the best hotel and restaurant in town. The staff gave us a tour of the entire hotel and let me tell you you won't regret staying at this hotel, especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Liked — The hotel is beautiful
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Calgary_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2005

Like stepping back in time. Pianist in the drawing room, Russian billiards in the bar and the best food I have had in years. The attention to detail is fantastic and the service excellent. All the staff have at least basic English too. If you are splashing out go for the "day with the dearest" package" - champagne, lunch, massage etc, dinner with violins, bath full of rosepetals and more champagne and fresh fruit, breakfast in bed next morning. About 300 gbp per couple
Also do winter picnics followed by saunas.
Treat yourself - dinner with all the extras was about 30gbp per head.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Bexster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frost Boutique Hotel
Frost Boutique Hotel
#7 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
0.3 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#5 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#8 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Ammende? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Ammende

Property: Villa Ammende
Address: Mere pst 7, Parnu 80012, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Ammende 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Ammende reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammende Hotel Parnu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing