We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ammende Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedon SPA & Hotel(Parnu)
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Maja(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sadama Villa(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
93
25
14
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
25
14
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsart nouveauunique hotelstuffed animalsbeautiful place to stayperiod furnitureour waiterseparate reviewbig bathroomtop floorresidential areatown centresparkling wineluxurymansionestoniabilliardssummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Loved everything about the place: the furniture, stairs, restaurant and the whole atmosphere. The staff is polite and the location good, between centre and the beach. My room was deluxe double in the top floor, spacious and beautiful. The breakfast is okay, except that I have to wait for the coffee till I was almost finished. Ammende Villa is like from a fairy tale, true art nouveau building with

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms.Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel is the best for stay in Pärnu for couples and travellers who prefer more luxury accommodation and higher standards. Located few hundred meters from the sea, inside own big garden with old pine trees. This is old manor house from 1910 renovated 15 years ago with high sense and old "Jugend style atmosphere" is 100% remaining. This is pearl of this style and cant be find other places nearby. Rooms in main building are big and I recomaned to choose luxury rooms or junior suites, whic value agains the price is really good.

Bars, restaurant and breakfast is very good. Only problem is sometimes lack of private tables during breakfast in case hotel is full.

Also during hot summer there is problem of temperature in some rooms without air conditioner. You need to ask it during reservation.

Standard rooms are not so comfortable, but anyway much better, then competitive rooms in other hotels in Pärnu.

Room Tip: Book junior suite
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our rooms were in a small building next to the villa. They were large and confortable but without any charm
The villa by itself is quite nice
Better to go a little bit farther on muhu island and stay at padaste manor a fantastic hotel

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greffulhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2007

The building that houses the hotel is a valuable architectural and a historical landmark in Parnu. It oozes with Art Nouveau personality charm and character. Its located walking distance to the beach within beautiful parkland gardens.

The hotel was built in 1904 for a rich German merchant Hermann Ammende for his daughters wedding reception. The architecture features are stunning with striking wooden staircases, hand painted ceilings, and large spacious sitting rooms which creates a traditional and classical atmosphere.

Check in – Went easily and staff welcoming and competent. However, we were escorted to our room 6 up three flights of precipitous stairs. There is no lift in this hotel, it certainly would not suit older or disabled people. Our bags were carried by staff and my husband.

Room – Our room 6 was called a deluxe room, which consisted of two tiny single beds, a dressing table, wardrobe, side tables, mini bar cupboard (no fridge) and one minuscule attic window and no air-conditioning. We asked for our bed to be made into a double which sort of worked but was awfully uncomfortable for my 6.3ft man. The room was incredibly hot and oppressive and we took enjoyment in being outside of it!!

Bathroom – On the small size with a walk-in shower, vanity unit and toilet. Excellent toiletries were generously supplied. The bathroom had no window or ventilation so it became particularly hot and uncomfortable. (probably good in winter).

Facilities – The hotel has some superb sitting rooms to have a cocktail or just relax in. There is Red Salon with wooden parquet floors with shades of red walls and furnishings. The Blue room houses the dining restaurant with its green tile stove and striking chandeliers and blue hand painted art nouveau ceilings. The Green Salon has magnificent ceiling paintings and unique wooden antique furniture. There is also a pool table and a small bar area. Internet can be found on the 2nd floor. Parking is available within the security gates.

Restaurant – This is this most impressive part of the hotel and is well worth your effort to at least dine here if staying in Parnu. The food and service was superior offering a wonderful dining experience. Dinner or lunch can also be taken on the outdoor terrace overlooking the stunning parkland gardens. Breakfast was also fabulous with a excellent selection.

Overall- We completely appreciated the restaurant, however we detested our room and later moved to Scandic Ranna Hotel which to us offered a more superior and comfortable suite with a sea view. The Ammende hotel to us was not our style, but would suit B&B lovers or conference functions and wedding receptions.. …

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

My family visited Ville Ammende while visiting family in Parnu. This was our second visit to Parnu and we visited the hotel to take our Aunt and family to dinner at the hotel. When we arrived to this Grande residence there was a classical concert that was happening inside the main reception area with a small group watching. We went outside to the garden to have dinner with classical french style food. This hotel is a historic mansion that has been restored as a hotel. This hotel in my opinion would be the best hotel and restaurant in town. The staff gave us a tour of the entire hotel and let me tell you you won't regret staying at this hotel, especially if you are looking for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Calgary_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews