We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience, but not for a conference”
Review of Ammende Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ammende Villa
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice experience, but not for a conference”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Hote is sutuated in a small park walking distance to the sea with jacht marina. This is quiet residential area with mainly private houses.There is a main bulding and a small building adjaint to the hotel with small parking between. The whole hotel has an impression of being brought back to the beginning of last century. Parquet floors, oak bookshelves, solid wardrobes. Each room has it own design. The rooms are very spacious, but the windows are not so big, so it is not very light inside. The food at the restaurant was extremely delicious.
We had a small conference there, but inspite of the fact that they have several conference room, the facilities are not suitable for this - not enough light, no where to plug in computers. WiFi was OK.

I would recommend this hotel if you like slow, relax holiday.

Room Tip: You should ask to see them to chose the one you like as they are all different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilseta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    21
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
54
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norrkoping
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

When visiting Estonia and or Lithuania do not miss Parnu. During the free years before WW II many wealthy families did build their summerhomes there. It has even an direct steamer departing from Stockholm. When doing this stay at Villa Ammende and get an experience you will remember. And do not forget to take a drink at Pernu yachtclub

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valmieras
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We only had lunch there but it was very good food and rather inexpensive.Service was perfect and next year we're going to stay in this beautiful little hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misslatvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We visited for dinner and had a very enjoyable dining experience. Classy interior, solid and attentive service, fantastic food. If you are in Parnu, it is a must to visit this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romero87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Loved everything about the place: the furniture, stairs, restaurant and the whole atmosphere. The staff is polite and the location good, between centre and the beach. My room was deluxe double in the top floor, spacious and beautiful. The breakfast is okay, except that I have to wait for the coffee till I was almost finished. Ammende Villa is like from a fairy tale, true art nouveau building with

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ms.Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel is the best for stay in Pärnu for couples and travellers who prefer more luxury accommodation and higher standards. Located few hundred meters from the sea, inside own big garden with old pine trees. This is old manor house from 1910 renovated 15 years ago with high sense and old "Jugend style atmosphere" is 100% remaining. This is pearl of this style and cant be find other places nearby. Rooms in main building are big and I recomaned to choose luxury rooms or junior suites, whic value agains the price is really good.

Bars, restaurant and breakfast is very good. Only problem is sometimes lack of private tables during breakfast in case hotel is full.

Also during hot summer there is problem of temperature in some rooms without air conditioner. You need to ask it during reservation.

Standard rooms are not so comfortable, but anyway much better, then competitive rooms in other hotels in Pärnu.

Room Tip: Book junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Our rooms were in a small building next to the villa. They were large and confortable but without any charm
The villa by itself is quite nice
Better to go a little bit farther on muhu island and stay at padaste manor a fantastic hotel

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greffulhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
375 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#5 of 48 in Parnu
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Frost Boutique Hotel
Frost Boutique Hotel
#7 of 48 in Parnu
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#9 of 48 in Parnu
86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammende Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammende Villa

Property: Ammende Villa
Address: Mere Blvd. 7, Parnu 80024, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammende Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Ammende is a seaside Luxury Art Nouveau Hotel located in Parnu recreational area surrounded with large ancient parks. Hotel is aimed at romantic weekends and gourmet vacations, excellent for a business trips and company meetings throughout a year. Property location and layout ensure high privacy and security. Secured parking and helicopter landing area. There are 17 guest rooms with historical art nouveau furniture, six multifunctional halls and salons on the ground floor established for the a la Carte restaurant, Billiard salon and drinks bar, coffee salons, meeting places, business meetings. On the first floor Ammende’s library and work-table with PC for a guests. All rooms in the hotel are furnished with original Art Nouveau furniture and decoration items. We do offer five star product and service, taylor made party services, business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ammende Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammende Hotel Parnu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing