We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something a bit special”
Review of Ammende Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ammende Villa
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed twice in June, once for several days, on the other occasion for an overnight. The ambience was superb: the feel of a large country house with particularly caring staff. There were two musical concerts at the hotel during our visits, both free to residents and of high qualitity. The food was exceptionally well-presented - at times the menu description didn't do it justice. Though the grounds when we visited were probably not at their best because of frequent rain they certainly weren't cramped and, all told, we found an exceptional hotel for those looking for more than a standard chain hotel.experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brianc906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Ammende Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This is style as you see in the movies, but for real. Top class in every respect, delivered by people who know what 'good service' means, and want to deliver. Everything has already been written by others - all I'd say is they are right !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeNZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

A rare, fantastic boutique hotel! Dinner and breakfast heavenly! This building was drawn by F.Mieritz my grandfathers uncle. It is fantastic that it is presereved. I can recommend this experience warmly. Very suitable for dinners and birthdays. It was orginally build for german businessman Ammendes daughters wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margareta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Lovely old building thoroughly renovated with totally modern and elegantly comfortable rooms. Outstanding staff. Perfect location a block from beach and a few minutes from the
town center. Room #3 had three tall windows overlooking a park and was very large with a Jacuzzi in the bathroom which felt very good after biking 70 miles.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hkavet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I try and avoid the usual generic hotels and have managed to to so here in a big way.
The hotel has real character and an wonderful level of service.
I upgraded to a suite at a very reasonable price and it's lovely. The real highlight is the restaurant. Come here with a fat wallet as it's certainly not cheap, but you do get what you pay for, and more.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohsod1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Probably best stay in Pärnu. Small, private, great location. For sure boutiqe hotel.
But most important - service was really nice. Boys at reception and almost too personal touch at breakfast. Recommendation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lufternurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This place was lovingly restored to its oppulence and charm it must have had in 2005 with 21st century amenities. My room (11) had its own sauna and my friend's room (5) had its own veranda. Fab breakfast and comfy decor. Every room is different.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laleh2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.4 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Frost Boutique Hotel
Frost Boutique Hotel
#5 of 48 in Parnu
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel
0.8 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#8 of 48 in Parnu
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammende Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammende Villa

Address: Mere Blvd. 7, Parnu 80024, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Parnu
Price Range: £69 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammende Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Ammende is a seaside Luxury Art Nouveau Hotel located in Parnu recreational area surrounded with large ancient parks. Hotel is aimed at romantic weekends and gourmet vacations, excellent for a business trips and company meetings throughout a year. Property location and layout ensure high privacy and security. Secured parking and helicopter landing area. There are 17 guest rooms with historical art nouveau furniture, six multifunctional halls and salons on the ground floor established for the a la Carte restaurant, Billiard salon and drinks bar, coffee salons, meeting places, business meetings. On the first floor Ammende’s library and work-table with PC for a guests. All rooms in the hotel are furnished with original Art Nouveau furniture and decoration items. We do offer five star product and service, taylor made party services, business services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ammende Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammende Hotel Parnu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing