We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Victoria
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedon SPA & Hotel(Parnu)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viiking(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johanna(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
5
19
16
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
19
16
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping streetcentral locationfree wifilydiamattresstvrenovationaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

A nice old hotel in the center of Pärnu, we loved the location, with walking distance to the beach and with the restaurants and shopping areas just around the corner. The breakfast was good with lots of choices. The room was average and the bathroom had a broken shower door that they were unable to fix during our stay. But I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, because of the great location and the excellent price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CissiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This hotel's main plus was Anna at reception. She was very nice, helpful and recommended the best restaurant in town (Lime lounge) to us. Otherwise, there's not too much to recommend it. The room was ok, it was decently sized and clean. But it was on the third floor, and there was no elevator (a very steep, sharp staircase), there was no air conditioning, and we could not get internet service in the room. The hotel is located 10-15 minutes' walk from the beach. The advantage of that was that there were no families with kids, and we were close to the better restaurants. And the price of 1500 eek / night was cheaper than the Scandic or the Strand. Unfortunately, this month is peak wedding season and there is some idiot custom of wedding parties to drive around town in a procession of vehicles and honk their horns all day long, at all hours. So that sort of interfered with sleep. But that I think is throughout Parnu. Although these processions aim to circle local monuments and landmarks. So if your hotel is near one, don't count on a nap or even sleep on Sunday at 6 am. There is parking at the Grand, so that's nice. But breakfast was just bad. And the servers were awful. The food was sort of scarce, and there wasn't anything good - wonderbread, herring, tomato slices, cheese. Meh. You could ask for eggs, but when we did, they got our order completely wrong, insisted that we eat it anyway and then finally re-made the eggs even worse than before. My husband got essentially liquid egg smeared on a plate with a massive, I mean massive, bush of basil as garnish. Tiny coffee cups that the awful waiter occasionally refilled, but no milk and no sugar on tables, so you had to get up like 4 times to fix coffee. Just not good. Oh, and the room had exactly 2 towels. We got more when we asked, but between my hair and the beach, we definitely needed more towels, and that should have been obvious. This is a simple, no frills hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

Victoria is an ok hotel, centrally located near the shopping street Rüütli. Good hotel if you want something not too expensive. It has to be added that I am uses to staying at 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeSpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2006

We booked this hotel after visiting relatives ten years ago. Let me tell you that they haven't spent any money on upkeep of this hotel. The hotel in general looks run down and needs a face lift. We had five nights booked here and after the first hour in the hotel we left and changed hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calgary_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2005

My wife and I stayed here for one night in mid-August en route from Tallinn to Riga. We wanted a day at the beach to break up what was otherwise a trip full of city exploration. The Hotel Victoria is centrally located in Parnu and roughly 10 minutes walk from the beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and all spoke decent English. Breakfast was quite good, with a good array of buffet items as well as made-to-order eggs, all served in the hotel's charming dining room/restaurant. Our 'junior double' room on the third floor (no elevator) was okay -- the 'junior' part evidently refers to the fact that our double bed was wedged up against a wall and so one could only exit the bed from one side. The room was clean enough and the bathroom w/ large shower stall was spacious enough, but there were little things that weren't quite right for a place billed as elegant or upmarket by some websites -- for example, there was a half-meter-long tear in the bedspread, a tear in one of the lampshades, and our shower stall sliding glass door was partially broken.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews