We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice athmosphere and good service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Peterburg Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
St. Peterburg Hotel
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Suonenjoki, Finland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice athmosphere and good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I think this hotel has one of the best locations in Pärnu. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As the hotel is built in a medieval house, the rooms are different is size and shape. Rooms are high and spacious. The bathroom in the room where I stayed was small. Only one TV channel was available! The hotel has free WiFi. Breakfast was very good and you could choose the warm meal from 5 different options. I would recommend this hotel to those who like to stay in the centre of the town and who like the athmosphere of a medieval building.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jarmosu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
8
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We spend 3 nights with a big group at this hotel. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms were nice and tidy. The location was excellent as it was right in the center of town but still a short walk to the beach. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is worth to visit. Even if the furniture’s in the rooms are a little bit reduced the atmosphere is nice. The breakfast was, even if we expected something simple, very good and special worth to try. Actually it was so special that I haven’t got this kind of meal before. If something has to be complained the cups and plates was hand dished manually so you had to wait a while to get one in the morning rush time. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rytkynpera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed here for one night. This hotel is located in the centre of Pärnu, not far away from the beach. The hotel was nice with old decoration and our room was clean and spacious with nice view. Breakfast was kind of simple but nice. Staff was helpful and they spoke many languages. Only problem was that we could hear all the noices from the room next to us but luckily they were quiet during the night. I think for a short visit St.Peterburg was a very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyerFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Astra
Hotel Astra
#26 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carolina Hotel
Carolina Hotel
#29 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.5 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#6 of 48 in Parnu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.6 mi away
Health Centre and Hotel Wasa
0.8 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Peterburg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Peterburg Hotel

Property: St. Peterburg Hotel
Address: Hospidali 6, Parnu 80011, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — St. Peterburg Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your St. Peterburg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing