We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach vicinity, good waterpark, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The thing I liked most about the hotel is the waterpark next to it, with really good slides, diving platforms and wild river.

The hotel itself was a bit dissapointing. There was no air conditioning in my room (at least nothing I could control). As the nights during my stay were quite warm, I had to sleep with the balcony door wide open and mosquitos aplenty. The breakfast would be fantastic if they were serving fried or scrambled eggs. And the employees could be less frigid.

Oh, but if you want to waste your time on the beach - you'll love the location!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikolaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

There is no aircon in this ****-hotel, so in the warm (+21c) May days the hotel room was hot like in hell. What will it be in the summer whem temperature is boiling hot? I guess they have different standarts for a ****-hotel in Estonia. Otherwise ok place. The waterpark has little things/pools for small children <5y:( Poor sauna's with no charm, they reminded me more like a basic swimming hall sauna's. Service was ok though, but Im not sure if I would recommed this place

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank tonppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Rooms were nice, free WiFI absolute plus.Rooms have balconies so would be very nice in the summer time Breakfast wasn't that good BUT coffee was real coffee, not from a machine. Waterpark was small but good enough. Spa treatments were very professional and really enjoyed them.

Nice and relaxing with hardly any tourists around.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onerva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Please avoid suites.
There is a ventsahft near them and the nois at night is terrible!
The staff is rude and ignorant. This is only in the hotel.
People at te spa, bowling and restorants are very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We (2 adults) spent weekend there: 29th November - 1st of December. Hotel location very good, rooms clean, but quite small for his price level, balcony is big and see view was ok. What I liked - personnel: very friendly and helpful. SPA - maybe a bit overpriced, but quality is good and personal was very friendly and professional. As it was quite cold outside, we decided to have dinner in a la carte restaurant and do not go outside - I would not recommend it if you are seeking for something nice. Food was very ordinary, very disappointing choice of desserts - cake was horrible and fruits with orange cream were not eatable. We visited also Aquapark – I guess in summer it is ok, but in November it is quite cold there and we went to warm Jacuzzi after each 10 minuts to get warm. Romantic Bar on 8th floor – again personnel was very friendly, but there was no Romanic at all. There were Christmas lights on the window and it means that you do not see nigh view on the city, but you are looking on Christmas lights  that was ridiculous. Also lights were quite bright for romantic atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinetaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel is well situated by the sea. The (full board) meals are over priced, the à la carte restaurant can be recommended, the 8th floor Romantic bar looks like a bus station's waiting hall. The hotel rooms re very tidy. The cleaning personnel is smiling, efficient and helpful.

Very disappointing and almost rude customer service especially in the spa/spa reception. Is it professional of the personnel to explain to the customer that there are too many clients and the personnel is too busy? Even if busy, the personnel could to greet the clients and maybe explain even a little bit about the treatment. More flexibility and friendlier customer care, please.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kirsiaulikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Certainly wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Completely overpriced, the room was quite worn out and smelled of cigarettes. Spa staff wasn't exactly service minded. Both the breakfast and lunch buffets were disappointing - poor selection and incredibly low quality.

Location is nice though (right on the beach).

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 202 and 203 (right above the ashtrays/smoking spot outside the main doors), probably 204...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.6 mi away
Hedon SPA & Hotel
Hedon SPA & Hotel
#3 of 48 in Parnu
504 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#4 of 48 in Parnu
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Estonia Medical Spa & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#2 of 48 in Parnu
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sadama Villa
Sadama Villa
#20 of 48 in Parnu
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park

Address: Side 14, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range: £95 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Tervise Paradiis spa-hotel and water park is located in Parnu, just 250 metres from the wide, sandy beach. You are welcome to enjoy elevating spa relaxations and healing spa treatment procedures in our establishment. Tervise Paradiis complex includes: hotel**** accommodating 244 guests; therapy Department offering spa treatment and spa relaxations; water park; swimming pool; sauna centre; aerobics gym; fitness room; bowling alley; several bars and restaurants; seminar facilities and shop. We welcome you to Tervise Paradiis to enjoy our services! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing