We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazed!”
Review of Lepanina

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parnu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lepanina
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I am amazed, that someone could make a hotel like that to such a remote spot. It is certainly THE best hotel in Pärnu's county (and I know, because I grew up in Pärnu myself). The beach is amazing, the rooms are nice, the food is... I cannot find a word for the food. It's really good! The staff is nice. As it's not in the town, there might be a lots of mosquitos during the summer, but otherwise me and my husband were thinking about possibility to buy one of the rooms there and move in! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leevi_Narusberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2011

It took us an hour and ten minutes by bus to get here from Parnu. Very quiet but friendly hotel. The building itself is modern and not very attractive but is located directly on the seafront . We stayed two nights. Thankfully the weather was good . We hired bicycles from reception to explore the area. Glad we included this stop in our itinerary, but two nights was enough for us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kemptoniteal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

Everyone visiting Estonia should try and get to see some of the country outside Tallin. The Lepanina, set in extensive grounds and overlooking the Baltic Sea offers people willing to travel to the more remote parts of the country an opportunity to do so.

We opted for one of the more expensive rooms, with it's own Spa Bath. The price was very good compared to UK norms. The room was spotless and pleasantly decorated and the bathroom was spacious. The Spa Bath had room for two.

The view was excellent with the sea framed by pine trees and being on the west coast it is ideally placed for stunning sunsets.

The building itself is modern and not especially attractive but it is only two stories high and hidden from view by the trees.

We had an evening meal in the restuarant. The food was good and the menu interesting (we had lampreys on toast as one of our starters) and although rather more expensive than most of rural Estonia, again prices were low compared to the UK.

The Lepanina is definitely a place we'd choose again if in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pandachris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank reino p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pabog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Виталий Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2008
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank derreinhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
25.8 mi away
Manniku Guesthouse
Manniku Guesthouse
#30 of 48 in Parnu
12 reviews
27.5 mi away
Villa Andropoff
Villa Andropoff
#22 of 48 in Parnu
16 reviews
26.1 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
422 reviews
26.4 mi away
Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa
26.8 mi away
Villa Eeden
Villa Eeden
#19 of 36 in Parnu
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lepanina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lepanina

Address: Kabli , Haademeeste, Parnu, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing