We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koidulapark Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedon SPA & Hotel(Parnu)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viiking(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legend(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Johanna(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Freven Villa(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Sadama Villa(Parnu)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
3
6
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
6
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This small hotel in an old wooden house with a great location was simple but very welcoming. Clean smallish rooms that had been recently renovated, good breakfast selection, helpful staff, nice surroundings with a small park.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisse_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We enjoyed very much our stay this simple, humble and authentic hotel in a wooden house.
We felt very good in it, beds are good and price was reasonable compared to some other places we have seen in this wealthy city.
With a bigger budget, you can go in one of the villas for something typical as well, but Koidula Park was a very good compromise for us, and we as well found the people very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Koidulapark for a weekend in August 2008. As this is the high season in Pärnu, I was pleasantly surprised with the price of the room and the fact that they even had vacancies (I booked only 2 weeks in advance). I have visited Pärnu several times, but as this was the first time for my boyfriend I chose a hotel near the centre of town.

We drove to Pärnu from Tallinn on Friday afternoon, found a free parking place rather quickly and headed for the hotel. Koidulapark's website says that it doesn't have a parking place, but I did see some cars at the backyard. Pärnu is not a large town, so it's pretty easy to find a parking spot close enough.

The check-in was quick, the girl at the desk very pleasant. Note for other Finnish people: Please DO NOT expect everyone to speak Finnish! I find it very rude to start loudly speaking Finnish to Estonians, without first asking would they rather use some other language.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, facing the backyard. It was smallish, but totally what we expected. Only complaint of the room was that it was pretty hot, so we had to sleep with windows open. The hotel is practically in the centre of town, next to a beautiful park, so there is bound to be noise from outside. Oddly enough, most of the noise consisted of seagulls (and some odd partypeople).

After dining and a few drinks (Steffani's for pizza is good) we slept like babies. Bed was very comfy. Breakfast was served from 9-11 (good that it didn't end at 10 like usually!). The amount and quality of the food surprised us totally, for the price we would have expected way less! 4 kinds of bread, youghurts, eggs, cheeses, meats, cereal, fresh fruit...

Spent the day shopping and walking around. Pärnu beach is great, but we are not beach-people. Just had beers at Rannakohvik (under the shade of course). Had dinner at the mexican restaurant Mõnus Margarita. Food ok, awesome strawberry margaritas. Beware, the small one doesn't cost much, but is at least 2dl...

Stayed in the hotel for the evening (too full to go out), which turned out to be nice. Whenever we felt like it, just went to the lobby to get some drinks back to the room. 2 beers (0,5) only 65 EEK.

Sunday morning we had the great breakfast again, checked out and headed home. Overall, a very good weekend. Would recommend Pärnu and Koidulapark.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank undome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews