We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel near the beach”
Review of Legend

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legend
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Nice hotel with friendly staff. The room was good and clean, although it was a little hot (since no ac). Breakfast was an average good hotel breakfast. The hotel is situated at a quiet place between the center and the beach. 10-15 minutes walking to the center and a few minutes to the beach. The staff is helpful and will reserve a massage or other if needed. Overall I liked the hotel and would recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Habaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Legend
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the suites during Easter 2011. The hotel is fairly modern, clean and everything is in good condition. Our room was not really a "suite", but anyway clearly bigger than the standard rooms. There was a sofa bed, which was ok for our two kids (3y and 6y) but would have been too small for two older kids.

The location is just 200m from the beach and not far from the city center either. There are several good restaurants close by, we visited Villa Wesset and Si-Si and found those to be a good choice. Lehe Kohvik next door is a good choice for basic lunch or a drink. Tervise Paradiis water park is within walking distance as well and the hotel offers a discount ticket there. Limited parking is available in the premises or on the street and is CCTV monitored.

There is a free Wifi in the public areas but in our room the signal quality was quite poor - not a big problem if you are on a holiday, though. Breakfast was ok as well.

As a summary a very good choice for your stay in Pärnu!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night around the middle of October 2010.

It is a fairly modern hotel with decent sized rooms and overall is quite comfortable.

It is about a 10 minute walk into the town centre.

The hotel has free parking and the staff are friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSJAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This was a reasonably pleasant stay, nice but small room, good breakfast, near the beach. On the critical side- it was incredibly noisy on Saturday night. As there was no air con in the room, one had to keep the window open and the noise was bad. It gets better during the week. The stuff were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mefistophelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Although we had decided not to have breakfast at all, a fantastic smell woke us up! There was a fantastic choice of food and everything was really delicious. And what was the most exciting- suite room for Eur 50!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vokationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

A sensationally good hotel with comfortable surroundings. All 3 rooms I had booked were spacious. Great breakfast. Hotel Legend gives a sense of easy living in a warm and inviting way by its staff. I left this hotel with an absolute satisfaction and would like in the future to stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneCo_Kerry_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Good, quiet location close to the beach. Good breakfast buffet. Smallish rooms - but fine for the price. No balcony (but I couldn't find an available hotel with a balcony anywhere in Pärnu); however, the floor-length window opened fully with a railing outside - the next best thing to a balcony.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rheinfarn69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Hedon Spa & Hotel
#2 of 48 in Parnu
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kurgo Villa Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Health Centre and Hotel Wasa
0.7 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#8 of 48 in Parnu
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Strand SPA & Conference Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend

Address: Lehe 3, Parnu 80012, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range: £42 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Legend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing