We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snuggery, just as home”
Review of Villa Artis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Artis
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Reviewed 27 August 2011

We had good 3 nights of rest at the Villa Artis. The location is excellent, the surrounding is green and peaceful. We enjoyed the short 5 min walk into the centre or to the beach. This quest house is snuggery, just as home, small and clean with interesting gallery of graphics and paintings presented in the lobby, breakfast room and other places. Free parking available in the courtyard. The staff was kind and speaks English. The room is simple furnished but rather comfortable with 3 national TV channels, free WiFi and private bathroom. No air conditioner, no international TV channels. The breakfast was good and so fresh.
Unfortunately, theses three days nobody cleaned the room and changed towels.
August 2011, travelled as a couple.
Could recommend as a budget accommodation and snuggery place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linta9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2010

Villa Artis is a normal two floor house, with several rooms and the breakfast space in the basement and is located around 15 minutes walking to the beach, in the peaceful quarter, but in not interesting surrounding . The rooms are rather basic, with private bath, also very simple arranged.
The breakfast was very common, with possibility to eat it in the garden.
The only one distinction of this place, is quite interesting gallery of graphics and painting presented in the breakfast room and in the garden. Apart of this, nothing memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I enjoyed my stay in Villa Artis a lot! It has a GREAT location (5 min walk to the beach) and the prices are not too high compared to other hotels! It is also very modern and the rooms are clean and pure with no complaints. Also it has a great back garden for grilling and just enjoying and having a chat with mates.
I reccommend it sincerely!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank kaiza02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moroiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hwalte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.3 mi away
Estonia Resort Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hedon SPA & Hotel
Hedon SPA & Hotel
#3 of 48 in Parnu
510 reviews
0.7 mi away
Freven Villa
Freven Villa
#16 of 48 in Parnu
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Manniku Guesthouse
Manniku Guesthouse
#32 of 48 in Parnu
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#2 of 48 in Parnu
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tervis spa hotel
Tervis spa hotel
#9 of 48 in Parnu
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Artis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Artis

Address: Amandus Adamsoni 1, Parnu 80014, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range: £44 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Artis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest house Villa Artis is located in a quiet side street in the centre of Parnu. Villa Artis has 12 rooms, including suites and family rooms. We are in the heart of Parnu, so everything is very close: city centre is a 5 minute walk and the beach is a 10 minute walk from us. Villa Artis is a suitable accommodation for families with children looking for a peaceful place to spend their holiday in, but also for travellers looking for tranquility. A large backgarden with appletrees is suitable for kids to play in, but also for relaxing. With nice weather it is possible to have breakfast in the garden. Clients can use a fridge and a microwave oven in the common area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Artis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing