We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hedon Spa & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hedon Spa & Hotel
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Pärnu was a pleasant surprise. Very relaxed, almost mediterranean atmosphere. Hedon Spa & Hotel is in a perfect location, just a stone throw from the beach and a short walking distance from the center and most of the restaurants.

Spa itself was built in 19th century, but hotel is brand new, opened in June 2014. We found our room very comfy and air coditioning was a big plus with outside temperature reacing 35 C. It's worth paying some extra for aircon and sea view!

We were traveling with kids so nearby beach and a relaxed spa in the hotel was a very good combination, even though the spa didn't really have any activities for kids. Had some lovely mojito and raspberry smoothies for kids at outside pool!

Kids room was well equipped and had our small ones building huge castles!

Our only niggle was the breakfast. It was quite limited, and too busy, with many of the selections missing from the buffet almost every morning.

Will definitely return next summer!

Room Tip: Superior rooms have a lovely view to the beachfront. Well worth the extra cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaj L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    101
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
70
188
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

A great hotel product in the perfect location in Pärnu. With some easy upgrades, they could reach a 5-star qualification. All the hardware is there and already now you get a decent bang for the buck. Too bad their Quiet Spa was not yet open when we visited. The menu in restaurant Raimond looks delish. Will definitely go back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank siimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Nice, clean and very comfortable rooms. Good service.

Some small things were missing, like hooks in bathroom and some renevation is still going on....but hotel was opened a month ago, so I belive it is going to be great and the best hotel in Pärnu.

Breakfast was great. Much of choises, even strawberries and sparkling wine at breakfast.

I hope they will concentrate also the selection of restaurant, becouse the ala carte is not very interesting.

Spa is nice, not very big. It is more made for adults and for relaxing - Nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The location of this spa is amazing. It is right next to the beach and some of the rooms on the 3 floor have a nice sea view. The hotel is small and intimate, so is the spa area. The rooms are comfortable and quiet! I didn't hear a thing throughout the night and had an amazing nights sleep.
The restaurant of the hotel is very good, the food, the atmosphere, the staff- everything is very well thought through and the over all experience was amazing.
The breakfast selection was quite wide.
I was very pleased with the whole experience.

Room Tip: There are nice sea view rooms on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TriiinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We knew that this was going to be a brand new hotel when we made the booking but when we arrived to the hotel, we heard that it had actually been open only nine days before that date. The side of the hotel where the actual rooms, reception and restaurant are located is brand new and very tastily built modern building with an asymmetrical façade. The historical mudaravila (mud bath) house facing the park has been renovated and all the spa functions are located there. Our room was light colored with the scent of “new” still hanging about. The young staff is smiling and very concerned about the happiness of the guest. From the hotel you can either take the about 50 steps needed to be on the beach dipping your toes in the sea or walk the tree lined street Supeluse which will take you through the park to the center. In my opinion the location couldn’t get much better. The bathing area is no water park, there’s one well sized pool with massaging nozzles and bubbles located inside, one shallow heated pool outside, a kids pool and a saltwater pool. There’s a very hot Nordic sauna, Turkish sauna, and a room with heated seats where you lie down listening to yoga music. Although, I think later not all of these will be in free use of the hotel guests. There are thought out details like rainfall showerheads and a “shower” that pours a bucket of cold water on you – very nice after the hot sauna. The gym is well equipped and open all the time. My brother enjoyed going there every morning followed by sauna. Breakfast is buffet style, both English and continental, which is what you’re used to expect. The coffee is very tasty. Even my mom who is usually very picky about coffee, said so. The selection is varied and even sparkling wine is offered.
The only minor problems I would say lie in the fact that the hotel is so new. Not all the routines have been fully established and as we were told there was no price list of the treatments, nor a written guide of the hotel found in the rooms, simply because many details were still in state of flux and hadn’t been put to print. I’m sure, looking at the enthusiasm of the people working there, everything will be in perfect shape in no time.

Room Tip: Our room 328 was more spacious because it was in the corner. The balcony wrapped around so we got a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neropatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Perfect location! Superb service! Super cool salt pool. I had room on top floor, very nice sea view. The staff was friendly and helpful but bit unexperienced in some situations. Very "scandinavian" design - simple, clean, cool!
Restaurant was ok, especially nice outside gas heaters on terrace.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WondererTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Parnu hotels
0.3 mi away
Rannahotell Parnu
Rannahotell Parnu
#3 of 48 in Parnu
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tervise Paradiis Spa Hotel & Water Park
0.6 mi away
Viiking
Viiking
#5 of 48 in Parnu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Ammende
Villa Ammende
#4 of 48 in Parnu
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Strand Spa & Conference Hotel
0.8 mi away
Parnu Hotel
Parnu Hotel
#8 of 48 in Parnu
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedon Spa & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedon Spa & Hotel

Property: Hedon Spa & Hotel
Address: Ranna Puiestee 1, Parnu 80010, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Parnu County > Parnu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 Hotels in Parnu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedon Spa & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 summer we opened a new spa on the beach of Parnu - HEDON SPA! A unique opportunity to enjoy the modern spa pleasures in the symbolic and historical Mud Baths of Parnu. HOTEL - There are 72 rooms in the Hedon SPA Hotel, including 40 double Standard rooms, 26 double Superior rooms and 6 suites, four of them with the sea view. RESTAURANT RAIMOND - The a'la carte restaurant on the ground floor of the hotel accommodates 100 guests and spacious terrace meets the promenade. RESTO AKORD - grill restaurant Akord has 40 seats, but the summer attracts up to 100 food lovers onto our outside terrace. Akord has adopted the approach that we offer everything suitable for the sunset and sandy beach - amazing meat dishes grilled on live fire, fish and sumptuous seafood dishes suitable for a sea town. SPA - In a historical building locates a boutique spa that has two sections - swimming area and the silence area. In the swimming area, there are 3 pools, 2 saunas, a vitamine bar and the resting zone. The Silent SPA is meant for a peaceful rest and children younger than 14 are not allowed to enter that zone. Every guest will get a personal set of products for deeper relaxiation and purification. In the Silent SPA you can find a salt-water pool and 3 saunas. The ticket also includes fruits and refreshing drinks! SEMINAR - Hedon SPA 68 m2 seminar room and 32 m2 meeting room are suitable for smaller groups. A place where the sun is always shining! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hedon Spa & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing