We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Midsummer dinner on Friday night”
Review of Restaurant Raimond

Restaurant Raimond
Ranked #6 of 138 Restaurants in Parnu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We had a lovely family dinner at restaurant Raimond. The food was delicious, the waiter Romel was excellent, and the place is peaceful and beautiful. We got both vegan and gluten free alternatives without any problem at all. If we come back to Pärnu soon, we will definitely visit Restaruant Raimond again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HannaBq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elery N, Coordinator at Restaurant Raimond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello Hanna,

thank you for your amazing feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit to Pärnu and restaurant Raimond.
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon to enjoy our delicious meals and professional service. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018

Amazing place where to be, loved the the food and the service! Carmen was really professional, she introduced the menu and said that Marko ( head chef) made the menu and about the Vegan menu, nice. Not everybody says there is vegan options as well. Everything looked so good that i still finished up with a lamb though i love vegan, what took advantage of me, was Lamb. Grate.

Must say Raimond and Akord are very delish places where to be and to eat!!! >)
One little bad was only that staff was running too much, to say out of their skin to get us served and done... luckily we where patient and others seemed too :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rowan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elery N, Coordinator at Restaurant Raimond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello Rowan,

thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to read that you had a very professional and enjoyable experience in our restaurant.
We are trying to give our guest the best and also the vegan menu has made due to the fact that many our guest are vegetarians. But not only vegetarians eat from vegan menu, so hopefully we can welcome you back soon to enjoy our delicious vegan menu.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I have been eating several times in these premises since it was opened.

The concept idea is good.

At the same time I feel It is like playing roulette in a casino.

One time the food can be good - next time mediocre - another time is bad - then it can be good again and so on....!

Just tried the new menu - a sad experience for basically all what I have been eating ! Evidently an unlucky evening!

In average I am wondering if anybody in the kitchen is tasting the food before serving the guests...!

frankly speaking - once again - place is nice, service is OK, unfortunately it is missing the most important part (THE FOOD) too often.

A real pity!

P.S: prosecco is not Vintage champagne. Try to keep your prices more humble for 20 cl bottles........somebody could faint one day in your premises after receiving the bill!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FJ1195SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elery N, Coordinator at Restaurant Raimond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello,

we are very sorry that you had a bad experience in our restaurant. Our chefs are always trying to make amazing dishes for our guests to enjoy.
I will forward your feedback to our kitchen team to discuss about this. Thank you for your feedback and hopefully we can welcome you back to prove that we can be much better. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Enjoyed a 3 course dinner with wine. Duck and boeuf a la tar-tar and pike perch & estonian beef tenderlion. Desserts were not as sweet as expected but still tasty (blueberry cake and Pavlova from vegan menu) Beautiful presentation of all courses and so tasteful. Also enjoyed the selection of handmade breads!

Thank Mari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elery N, Coordinator at Restaurant Raimond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello Mari,

we are happy to read that you enjoyed a 3-course meal in our restaurant. Desserts in restaurant Raimond menu are a bit less sweeter than you would expect, but gladly you found them tasty. People eat with their eyes first and our chefs give their best to give you the wow-factor when food come to the table. Hopefully we can give you more wow-factors when you visit restaurant Raimond and Hedon Spa & Hotel soon! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

„Pärnu Restaurant Week“ in Pärnu (07.04-15.04.2018). It’s a great opportunity to go to restaurants you never visit before and try all these admirable flavors which chefs have put together just for that one week - lunch is between 10-12 € (2 dishes) and dinner 18-20 € (3 dishes) - this is incredible! In addition drink suggestions from the expert, but drinks are for extra money.
Our chosen lunch site was Raimond Restaurant, located in Hedon Spa on the seaside part of it. Although the sand dunes concealed the view, there was nothing to spoil the taste, even not the twenty minute waiting period.
The lunch began with chef’s welcome tip which was salted mushroom salat with smoky mayonnaise – very enjoyalbe bite.
We were served by a young friendly waiter Romel, whose style of service was pleasantly not intrusive, but very helpful and observant.
Before the main course we were brought to us the locally baked bread that was very tasty as well as the herb butter. I'm not a hummus friend, but surely it was good, too.
The main course (Butter fried pike perch- with burnt cauliflower/daikon/dill/mushroom and cauliflower broth) was just delicous, as the components were all very delicious. I have to menshion the broth which made the food special for me.
The dessert was Caramel cream with kumquat/redcurrant/hazelnut/curry - an excellent tasting experience. Drinking advice to dessert was the local dessert wine Põltsamaa Golden, which I tried and that fitted exceptionally well.
Before leaving we got for good luck the tiny local oatmeal cookie and chocolate truffle, both very tasty.
Perhaps it was a bit of a matter of the fact that this restaurant was not my first choice, and I did not expect anything special, but when I came out I was completely charmed and promised myself that this casual visit would not be the last.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tehanu13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elery N, Coordinator at Restaurant Raimond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hello,

thank you for your very thorough feedback. We are glad that you visited our restaurant despite the fact that it wasn't your first choice. And also that you found the food and drinks delicious and fitting with each other.
I will forward your kind words to our chefs and waiter Romel. Hopefully you will visit us again soon, if not, then maybe next year when Pärnu Restaurant Week happens again! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Raimond also viewed

Parnu, Parnu County
 
Parnu, Parnu County
 
Parnu, Parnu County
 

Been to Restaurant Raimond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing