We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Worst food and service in Tallinn" - St. Patrick's”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of St. Patrick's

St. Patrick's
Ranked #331 of 910 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: You are most welcome to visit St. Patrick's casual restaurants in Tallinn, Estonia. If you like friendly atmosphere, reasonable prices, simple and honest food, you will find St. Patrick's as a good place for you. St. Patrick's offers Estonian type of simple food and full bar with draft beers. Our locations are: Old Town: Suur-Karja Str. 8 (House from 15th century) City: Narva mnt 5 (Foorum Shopping Center) Seaside: Merivälja tee 5 (on beach with best seaview in Tallinn) and in shopping center Rocca al Mare. Please find the one closest to your location and let us take care of you. See you at St. Patrick's!
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Worst food and service in Tallinn" – St. Patrick's”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We went to sit and waited and waited and waited.. The waitress didn't come to the table to take our orders, so we went to the counter instead. Terrible experience over all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IEK2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    80
    55
    31
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uusikaupunki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Good value for your money”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Nice place in the Tallinn old town. I took pepper steak and my wife ate fish and local beers. Both food was excellent. We also ate for start garlic bread and for dessert coffee and ice cream and little chocolate cake. This all cost about 30 euros. Service was prompt, atmosphere nice and staff friendly. We will visit this place again and I recommend this restaurant to all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokemaki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst service in Tallinn”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went to Patrick's restaurant in Pirita to celebrate my 20th birthday. We booked a table for three and we arrived exactly at time. We went to sit and waited for waitress to give us menu.. and waited.. and waited.. after 10 minutes we got them. Then we ordered and started to wait. We waited 1,5 hours and finally got our starters.. after two hours me and my sister got food. We didn't want to eat because our mom was still waiting. I went to desk and said I want to pay for drinks, we all didn't get our food. Waitress didn't even say sorry. When I asked some questions about the food and drinks, she just said "I don't know", she didn't ask for more information though there were many waitresses on work. The place was really beautiful, but still I won't visit the restaurant anymore. And still I have one worthy of note - the music didn't fit with the place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Riikka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, low price and quick service”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I took onion rings, special beer, pasta and small dessert and the price was less than 14 euros. Wau, that's cheap :) Food was also good and atmosphrere of the restaurant was nice. Happy service. I recommend this place and will visit again there.

Helpful?
Thank ArtoVuori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, service can be better”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Great old athmosphere in the old town. We had very good pepper steaks, nicely decorated that were served in less than ten minutes. Potential improvement: When guests come in attend to them right away, there were not a lot of guests but we had to go and fetch the staff to be able to order. When serving 4 beers for the price of 3, do not serve all four at once, we could not see our food! Just simple things that will give higher ratings. But I would still come back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed St. Patrick's also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to St. Patrick's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing