We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Karja Kelder

Karja Kelder
Ranked #70 of 914 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, European, Pub, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Finland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The food was very good as always, thank you! We had 9 persons, it costs 180 euros and boy, we ate a lot! Lots of beer and vodka, too :)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnteroFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    112
    47
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent and well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We came here for evening meal and a few drinks and was a great find. Its hidden away downstairs and there isn't much front to it. But head down and you will be pleasantly surprised. Very good value food that is good home cooked food. Main courses 5-6euro. Large beers under 3 euro.

Staff friendly and helpful.

Fully recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank avfc4life16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value cheap drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Basic bar for a pit stop for cheap drinks and a snack.The food can be,variable so stick to simple choice.Had live music on Saturday but suited to the Finnish weekend party.Worth visiting for value

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Simple but excellent local food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Of our three days in Tallinn we visited twice for dinner having been so impressed on our first night. The menu choice is good and all that we chose turned out to be of good quality and quantity and generally different to that available elsewhere. The choice of wine and beer was good, the fluent English speaking staff attentive and helpful and the all offered very fair value. For those seeking good grub, a casual bar environment at reasonable cost, our experience allows us to happily recommend this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayesandveetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice and cheap!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Pity we found this place on the our last day in Tallinn. Good atmosphere and tasty simple meals, friendly service, very good value for money in such a great located restaurant. Worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karja Kelder also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Karja Kelder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing