We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just in Centre!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tallinn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Style Apartments
Ranked #43 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just in Centre!”
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Apartment is really confortable, nice and bright. It is very well equipped, with a quiete location but just few meters far from Old Town. Excellent contacts with the lessor. I will come back there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eestijoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Passo Fundo, Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

good appartaments, and the people are very good
i'd like, and i will return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartelmebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We stayed in a studio apartment outside the old town. The apartment was modern and well equipped. Our only problem was with the blinds which hardly blocked out the light and made it very difficult to open the windows which was a necessity because of the heat. A fan would have made a big difference.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, General Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
There is fan now at that apartment and we are now showing the tourists the small "trick" how to open the windows at full length. Thank you for your suggestions as this makes us better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I stayed in this apartment for 10 weeks, and found it to be very comfortable. The location is safe in a secured apartment building overlooking a park and just a 5 minute walk from a mall and grocery store, and Old Town. The location was ideal and quiet. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank kbkraemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for the review. We really enjoy the fact that our customers stay longer periods and are more into slow travel (or longer business trips)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The apartment is located less than 10 minutes walking distance outside the old town. Tallin old town is charming with great restaurants and a large park alongside it. The weather in July was low to mid 70s (F) which was ideal for walking around and sightseeing. The apartment itself is in a very safe and quiet location with outside security doors, an elevator inside and comfortable living space within. The decoration is charming and the view from our room was looking at the spires from old town. I watched an amazing sunset progress through the bank of windows facing old town. The manager was there promptly when we arrived and when we left. We took the bus in from the airport and returning. Getting off in city center and then walking through the underground pedestrian tunnel brings you right across from the street the apartment is on. Bear right and then walk about 15 minutes to the apartment.

Room Tip: This was a studio apartment that would be comfortable for three people with no problem. The layout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33388Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We stayed at a studio in Rävala 19. The location was terrific, within walking distance of Vanalinn, shopping centres (Solaris, Viru) and even the bus station! The studio had a washing machine, vacuum cleaner, iron, TV and internet, which made for very easy holidaying. The view was pleasant. The weather was really quite hot when we were there (lucky us!), but the unit coped well with the heat and the nights were comfortable. Georgi picked us up from the airport and made us feel instantly at home. We will definitely try to stay there again when we are back in another couple of years.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirts50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,668 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The apartment is a studio is its small. The bed is looking out at windows which are not covered up by curtains so didnt get much sleep. The owner on my last day rang 4 times starting at 9am, left text and email messages to know when I was getting the hell outta his place. Never had that before and left in a hurry at about 10.45am before getting another barrage of calls.
Maybe it was just this apartment, dont let the pics fool you.
Good location though but value for money forget about it. It was my fault as I should known better

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
80 Thank ShaneDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
I remember you well as you where such a nice couple. It is true that the apartment does not have curtains but roll down blinds which make the room completely dark. We apologize for e-mailing you in the morning and then calling you at 11:00 but we had agreed beforehand that you will let us know your departure time so our employee could take the keys. Thank you for letting the keys on the table after you left, unfortunately the door does not lock automatically . Thank you for your feedback and wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#51 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rotalia Apartments
Rotalia Apartments
#36 of 108 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
United Backpackers Hostel
United Backpackers Hostel
#12 of 108 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rotermanni Apartments
Rotermanni Apartments
#17 of 108 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Style Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Style Apartments

Property: City Style Apartments
Address: Joe 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a good choice of superb apartments suitable both for the leisure and a business traveller. Medium and lond term apartment rentals available for corporate accommodation and slow travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing