We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Studio 2”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tallinn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Style Apartments
Ranked #43 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“City Studio 2”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in the city studio 2 for two nights in August. Located on 7th floor in a quite area with sea view from the bed and close proximity to shops,supermarket and Old town , the modern airy apartment is perfect for a couple. It was clean,tidy and spacious for a studio and provided with necessary ameneties like towels ,soap etc.Good wardrobe space and comfortable bed. Georgie was very welcoming and helpful. It is well worth the price. Would seriously recommend this apartment and will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Try to find higher floors as they are more airy and less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maleuuk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you and we hope to see you back sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Good location as it's within the old town. Apartment is big, cozy and clean. Our request for a fan was attended to immediately.

I would like to suggest having a thicker bind so that the lights from the church opposite the apartment can be blocked out as well as a firmer pillow.

Overall, the stay at the apartment was very good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for your review and we will definitely put some thicker blinds in that property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

We stayed in Foorum 3-bedroom with a family of five. The photos look great and in fact the apartment is beautiful and spacious... but...but it is so badly maintained and poorly cleaned that it spoils the experience. It is expensive for what it is. We appreciated the underground garage. For the rest nothing worked properly - terrace door is broken, cupboards do not open or close properly, kitchen is badly equipped (one pot and two scratched pans, no oven plate), kitchen cupboards are full of food remains of previous customers, the bathroom is dirty, the massage shower stinks, coffee machine does not work, terrace has not been cleaned for years, curtains stained.... Really a pity because if well maintained it would be a lovely place! So if you stay in Foorum 3 bedroom, please do not be fooled by the pictures on the website, since these indeed look great. In reality it is a shabby place.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank kukekomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Thank you for your review we just wish you had contacted us about the problems you mention so we would have fixed all those issues within few hours. Upon this review we have fired our cleaning lady and we have set up new supervisory rules so we catch that kind of maintenance problems earlier. Also we are upgrading the equipment in the apartment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

My mother and I was staying in apartment 3 in July, which was a pleasant experience. To make it short, I list pros and cons as below:
PROs:
1. Location - Jõe street is right between passengers harbour and Old Town, the apt is in modern building on 6th foor, two quiet and spacious lifts.
2. It's a studio so don't expect much space, but it has all you may need - kitchenette with all utensils (even wok pan), little oven and fridge (if you're lucky you may find some food inside), big wardrobe with mirrors, towels, hairdryer, washing machine.
3. Decor is in modern style (mostly red and black as in the photos), there is double bed and a fold-out sofa which is perfect if you want to relax in front of TV ;)
4. Heated floor in the bathroom - irreplaceable when heating is off and your shoes get soaking wet in the rain ;)
5. Trouble-free contact with manager both on phone and mail, we saw him just once at check-in, at checkout we just left the keys in the letterbox downstairs.
6. Fast wifi, which unfortunately was working only on my mobile, not on laptop, but it was generally good.
7. Very quiet inside, even with open window only little traffic noise, which you will not experience during weekends and evenings.
8. The area around - clean and safe, 10mins on foot to the harbour, 5mins to big supermarket Rimi, 10 mins to the centre of the Old Town, Rottermani area nearby with fancy shops and restaurants

CONs:
1. If you book less than 29 days before arrival, they require payment of the whole amount before you appear, no card payments, transfers only. You also need to pay a fee ("damage deposit") of 100€ in cash upon arrival, which you are given back on departure. It is good to read rental policy before booking
2. Cups, plates and cutlery seemed not to be cleaned for some time (sticky and dusty), but there is washing liquid and a sponge so you can help yourself.
3. The apt was generally clean, but there was dust in some places of minor use (like on TV, shelves of bookcase etc) so it seems like the studio was not cleaned precisely every time.
4. There was only one small window we were able to open, although windows cover the whole wall, so as the apt is facing west, during the day it used to get very hot inside.

Nothing is perfect, so isn't this place, but I can honestly recommend it when you need a good value accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Thank you for your review. We are stepping up the quality management and will be checking the cleanliness of the dishes more thoroughly and maybe will install dishwashers in all our properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We stayed in the City Style 2 apartment for several weeks, and loved it! The location is fantastic, with easy access on foot to the Old Town, shops, supermarkets, trams. We felt perfectly safe in the apartment and surrounding area. Everything was in working order, clean, modern, plenty of wardrobe space, nice views of the city - and of the fireworks on New Year's Eve! The apartment was really comfortable, warm & silent - we hardly knew the neighbours were there!! Georgi was very helpful & we would happily stay again. Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinevraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
Thank you for your review and City Studio 2 is one of our most popular properties. Hope you visit Tallinn again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

In a 4 month journey staying in many hotels, B&Bs and apartments, this will be remembered as one of my absolute favorites. The studio apartment was fully self contained with a kitchen, washing machine (yay!) excellent wifi, and a really great selection of English language channels. (I know this shouldn't matter, but after a great night out, it's nice to have more than CNN or BBC to unwind to.)

Georgi, the owner/manager, (who picked me up from the ferry, gave me an excellent intro to the apartment, then left me to it) was kind and friendly. And even though he wasn't on site, I knew he'd be there in a flash if I needed anything.

I absolutely loved Tallinn and staying at the City Style Apartments made me feel more part of it. Highly recommend.
(Must add: prices are WAY better than all the Hotels I was looking at. Way better.)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for your splendid review .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very good appartment,nice arrangement.
We will address in Сity Style Apartments in the future because everything was fine!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larisa U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Thank you for your nice review. And this apartment is one of our most popular ones :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#51 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Solo Sokos Hotel Estoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rotalia Apartments
Rotalia Apartments
#36 of 108 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
United Backpackers Hostel
United Backpackers Hostel
#12 of 108 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rotermanni Apartments
Rotermanni Apartments
#17 of 108 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Style Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Style Apartments

Property: City Style Apartments
Address: Joe 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 108 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a good choice of superb apartments suitable both for the leisure and a business traveller. Medium and lond term apartment rentals available for corporate accommodation and slow travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing