We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Style Apartments in Roseni 10 / Rotermanni”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tallinn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
City Style Apartments
Ranked #47 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
A TripAdvisor Member
“City Style Apartments in Roseni 10 / Rotermanni”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

In the office when picking up our keys we got to know our booked room is occupied so we were provided with another one. "New one" was in rather good locating and was very clean. Room has stange lego-thing-bed (not very compotable for two people, maybe good for just one guest). Parking costs about eur 7 per 24 hours. Wifi didn't work at all. We asked managers to fix it, they were very friendly (no jokes), but... we still had to use wifi in restorants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Sorry about the WiFi we have fixed it now. Will look into the bed thing too to change it for a more comfortable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
11
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

We were in May with our company in this apartments and can say wth sure, that the location (city center), design (all items are new), equipment and services are the best in Tallin. The restaurant downstairs provides discount for city style apartments guests - very tasty food!
Price is really good, in case you are not alone, we had 2 rooms for couples and big kithen-guest room with plazma and table.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RasaSundari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for this nice review. We would be glad to see you back in town should you decide to come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I am a regular visitor to Tallinn and this apartment has it all, very spacious with high ceilings, beautifully decorated, magnificent fireplace and a view to Old Town square that is so picturesque. Kitchen has all that you need and as the bedroom was in the rear of the apartment it was really quiet. Elevator in the building with access via an internal covered courtyard. In the apartment for 5 nights and enjoyed the views and atmosphere of Old Town Square Christmas Market….just could not stop looking out the window! An Elevator to the 3rd floor and right in the middle of the Old Town with restaurants and all around. Perfect location for a few days in Tallinn with all the Old Town Charm, looking forward to returning on my next visit. From Paul - Dublin

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the review and we will be looking forward to see you back in Tallinn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Apartment was OK but time-worn marks can be found on floors, tables and kitchenware also. Otherwise bathroom was on excelent condition. Bed was also seen its best days. Location is excelent and Solaris center and old town is nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sinpanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the feedback. We will definitely change the bed ASAP and take a critical look at the apartment so your next visit would be even more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were a couple staying in Tallinn for two weeks in August. The value of the apartment was great, and the airport pick-up/drop-off option made the trip very easy and relaxing. Being able to go through customs (what customs?) and meet the owners outside to be taken to the rental was very easy. On our last day the car arrived for delivery about 45 minutes early.

The studio was very spacious, and had more than enough amenities for the price. (You get used to not having televisions and microwaves in every room of the house like back in the states.) The beds were average, but I won't hold that against them since rentals in Tallinn all have two twin beds pushed together to make a larger bed for whatever reason. The location was great, with the most popular historical attractions and restaurants all located nearby.

The only thing that could have been better is cleanliness. There were still a couple things left in the fridge. Also, the shower sliding door was in disrepair, but not enough to be a huge bother.

Overall, we had a great stay and great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you f or the review and we are planning to upgrade the beds in the next 6 months (on our newer apartment they are already upgraded). We will be glad to see you back in Tallinn should you decide to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2013

A group of two couples stayed in this apartment just a five minute walk from the Old Town and about 10 minutes from where we alighted from the airport bus (Pärnu mnt 32). The place was exactly as in the pictures: stylish, spacious and comfortable. Everything was very clean and new. We enjoyed our time in Tallinn and recommend this place to anyone looking for a good quality flat at a reasonable price to share with family or friends.
There is a really nice cafe opposite and the restaurant where we collected the key provided a reasonable evening meal.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KP54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the nice review. Unfortunately we don't manage those apartments anymore but we have other splendid apartments to choose from should you decide to visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a family of 4 with 2 x children under the age of 10 years, we stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment on Lai tn in the heart of old town Tallinn. The apartment was quite simply stunning and located in a quiet courtyard area that meant there was no noise from passing traffic or people - despite being in the city centre. The facilities in the apartment were fantastic and we really could not have asked for a better place to stay. We love Tallinn and plan on having lots of return trips. We will always choose to stay with City Style Apartments as the quality of accommodation, value for money and service is second to none.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Walker_Family_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliR, Manager at City Style Apartments, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for the review and we will do our best to keep up the service level and we will be glad to see you back next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#50 of 83 in Tallinn
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rotalia Apartments
Rotalia Apartments
#37 of 112 in Tallinn
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
United Backpackers Hostel
United Backpackers Hostel
#12 of 112 in Tallinn
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lighthouse Apartments
Lighthouse Apartments
#31 of 112 in Tallinn
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rotermanni Apartments
Rotermanni Apartments
#20 of 112 in Tallinn
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Style Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Style Apartments

Property: City Style Apartments
Address: Joe 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 112 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a good choice of superb apartments suitable both for the leisure and a business traveller. Medium and lond term apartment rentals available for corporate accommodation and slow travellers. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing