We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home.”
Review of Euphoria Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Euphoria Hostel
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a home.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Euphoria is a lovely place! The rooms were clean and comfortable, living room very big and cozy and there were 2 small kitchens for the guests. The service was good, not amazing, but good and it was quiet during the night time. Euphoria is also located like 500m fro the Old town, which is lovely and full of nice restaurants. There's also a really nice free walking tour every day.
I would recommend especially for very relaxed people who don't want a fancy place, but a nice warm atmosphere. : )

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marisa19902014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    25
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Don't heistate even one minute, the best place to stay in Tallin is the Euphoria Hostel..
comfortable, super atmosphere with wonderful people..and everything you need.. for a conference or holidays.. it's really an amazing place...

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

To be honest right away- I wouldn't have gone there if not a friend had recommended Euphoria to me, because I usually stay in other kind of places than hostels. But I would have missed out the best part of my Tallinn experience.
Apart from the fact that it is a really nice hostel in terms of amenities with clean, cosy bunk beds and a spacious bathroom with everything you need, a decently equipped kitchen and a cosy living room, it is the people there that make it special. They give you a feeling of coming home to some good old friends you haven't seen in a while and make your stay in Tallinn memorable.
I will be absolutely happy to come back the next time I am going to be in this beautiful little city and I am already looking forward.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maximilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I read all the great reviews from here and hostelworld.com and based my hostel choice on them. A mistake. I've stayed in tens of hostels around Europe and Asia and this was one of the worst.

I have to say the situoation is great - 2 min walk from the old town on a peaceful sidestreet.

We had private room for for people (no ensuite). The room was clean but it was EXREMELY minimalistic, grey and dismal. I was not looking for luxury and as i mentioned I have seen a bunch of different kind of hostel rooms but here the atmosphere was like in the old Soviet Union. It was... Well, just miserable. The common area is ok but not as nice as it looks like on the pictures. The one good thing was that the bathroom on our floor was not the same Soviet Union style as the room (and everything else). It was new and clean!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Meriemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spacelego, Owner at Euphoria Hostel, responded to this review, 6 November 2014
Hi There,

Its great you were aware of our Soviet look :-) Our Hostel is a budget destination for Backpackers and Adventurers. If you were disappointed then maybe we were not clear enough in our description when you first booked and that's why you were disappointed. ~ We will review it to avoid any confusion in future .

Thank you for recognising our cleanliness which is where we go to great efforts to make up for our lack of flashy decor. Our hostel has been established by artists and musicians so our start up capital was our ability to create something interesting out of the 2nd Hand and recycled materials of an ex Soviet era.

Our common room's magic comes from being social with one another and we think that perhaps you missed out on this while you were there. We try our best to welcome and bring everyone together but perhaps it was something else you were looking for.

We are always striving to make things better and would love to welcome you back to see how we are growing.

Wishing you the best experience of life,

From all of us in Euphoria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Visited the place in May 2014 with three friends. It's located near the Old Town in a quite small street without any noisy crowds. The rooms are pretty minimalistic but have anything you need for sleeping or resting. The only downside is the shower and toilet in the hall - it's one per the floor.

The personnel is EXTREMELY positive and helpful, always ready to answer any questions and just to participate in friendly chat. All of them were very friendly and tried to help in any way they could - booking the taxi, consulting with the map and so on.

The interior of the lounge zone is a special asset as it boasts lots of music instruments - guests can go there and chillout or play. The receptionist's desk is located near the mini-bar - must recommend the local dark beer - it's really nice.

Overall quality-price of the hostel is 10/10. Definitely would stay there in possible future trips to Tallinn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikolay_Petrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Euphoria stands out among some other hostels I've visited by its cosy homelike atmosphere - it's more like visiting an old friend than staying in the hostel kind of experience. Hostel is located at the heart of Tallinn and yet it is very private and quiet. I recommend Euphoria to anyone who is interested in exploring Tallinn with reasonable budget yet values comfort and beauty.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank eval167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I LOVED this place!! And I recommend it to anyone! The price was great, and the quality and service was outstanding!! I will definitely return to that hostel very soon! Is is so conveniently located in the downtown/centre of Tallinn and near Old Tallinn! Kevin

Room Tip: No swimming pool. But a nice, large comfortable room to relax in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KevinDanielson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
3.8 mi away
Dzingel
Dzingel
#73 of 85 in Tallinn
183 reviews
0.7 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#16 of 85 in Tallinn
709 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dorell Hotel
Dorell Hotel
#48 of 85 in Tallinn
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lillekula Hotel
Lillekula Hotel
#65 of 85 in Tallinn
101 reviews
0.6 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#33 of 85 in Tallinn
951 reviews
1.0 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#76 of 85 in Tallinn
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euphoria Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euphoria Hostel

Property: Euphoria Hostel
Address: Roosikrantsi 4, Tallinn 10119, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Euphoria was started 2007. Inspired from experiences in alternative communities in southern Spain and funky squats in Berlin. The creators wanted to combine the feeling of individual freedom with values of respect and tolerance to make a neutral space where people could find a common ground together. Staff are chosen for their genuine care for the guests and keeping a peaceful environment. As well as providing spacious dorms with shared kitchens there is a common lounge full of musical instruments to provide a place of inspiration and relaxation. Euphoria hosts many workshops, live music performances and cultural evenings in our common area. Encouraging guests to play instruments like, piano, drums or guitars that are amongst the soft couches and twinkling candles. Shared kitchens are well used by our guests cooking different dishes from around the world. Although Euphoria does not advertise a breakfast we do provide tea & coffee and cereals (just bring your own milk) We provide linen and FREE WiFi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Euphoria Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing