We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is located right at the edge of Old Town. Just cross the main street next to the hotel and you're in Old Town. It offers good value for the money and great amenities (health club, spa, included breakfast and Wi-Fi). Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

423 - 429 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This is actually the same hotel as the Meriton Grand (two sides of the same hotel), so I am not sure why there are separate listings for each. They both share the same amenities. The sauna/fitness rooms are great, as. Is the spa. The rooms are clean and neat. My ONLY negative is the lack of available electrical outlets (but that is easily remedied by unplugging a lamp). This hotel is located right next to Toompea (park) and is about a 15-minute stroll through that to the Old Town. There is also a tram stop quite close, that you can take to Kadriorg Park.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Madame,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us in June. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and it´s facilities.

Just for the information for the future guest that there is only one hotel - Meriton Grand Conference & Spa hotel - but with two separate buildings which are connected to each other.
In one building we have Classic rooms which are quite spacious a with openable windows. Many rooms are facing the Toompea hill providing a nice view to the city wall.
In the other side we have Standard rooms which are more modern but smaller than Classic rooms. In Standard rooms it is not possible to open windows.

For longer stay and for more comfort we recommend Junior suites, Sauna suites or the Grand suite.

Welcome!

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is a comfortable walking distance from Tallinn's beautiful old town. The rooms were small but practical, as well as clean. Breakfast was good, especially the creamed herring. What really won me over was the sauna and pool. Unbelievably relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Not opulent or extravagant but perfect for the traveler who won't be spending the majority of their time in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a business related meeting in Tallinn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable, the free wifi key! Some of the other reviewers say there is nothing special about this hotel which is true, but it is centrally located, comfortable, clean and organized! So, it is not a hotel you spend much time in-- although you could with its extra amenities such as the pool and spa-- but even if you use it as a base for doing other things in the city, that is good enough. The breakfast is ok, basic, but fine. The only disappointment is the very limited channels on TV because sometimes I do not want to watch the latest news I simply want to relax and switch off mentally. Overall I would go back though.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Tallinn is very beautiful and this was a nice hotel but staff made the experience very unpleasant - thankfully we had reservations only for one night on our road trip from Finland to Germany.

Good;
- near the old city
- includes access to a nice gym

To Improve:
- reception staff requires courtesy training, dealt with three different representatives and at best they were just unfriendly - for example when magnetic room keys stopped working, instead of apologies was rudely informed not to keep the card next to a cell phone ... chaos at check in, while waiting in line people already at the hotel cut in (not sure what were the discussions as they were in Estonian & Russian) ... confusion while paying for parking, one receptionist informed me to pay at the parking meter but when parking meter did not accept bills and I asked for change they allowed me to pay at the reception
- hotel room was on a second floor by a Spa and it was a labyrinth to get to (no explanations by the staff during check in)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time for writing this feedback. We appreciate it.

We apologise if some of our staff members seemed to be rude or arrogant. We are constantly providing different trainings to our staff to give top quality service to our guest.

What comes to room keys then yes it can happen that if you keep your mobile phone or any other magnetic items next to the key card it can wipe off the information and stop working.

The check in can be very busy even if full staff at work. When having 465 rooms in the hotel there is no way to avoid it when for example 3 groups arrive at the same time. Then it can happen that individual clients do not care about the cue and interrupt the receptionist from a side.

Parking fee can be paid to the parking machine or to the hotel reception. It can be charged also to the room bill and can be paid upon check out. We appologise if this procedure was not clear enough or not clearly explained by the front office staff.

The hotel has two sides and there are signs to guide you to different places in the hotel everywhere.

Hope to see you in our hotel again!

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Spa was nice but hotel it self was nothing special. One of the extra beds had broken base. At breakfast 8am all the meats like meatballs and bacon were cold. Cleaning maid came to knock on the door around 10 a clock even check out is at 12.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keijo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing the Meriton Grand Conference & Spa hotel and thank you for the feedback.
We are sorry to hear that not everything turned out as expected.

Regarding extra beds we have to admit that extra beds will always stay extra beds and they are not the same quality as proper beds. As we have almost 100 extra beds in the hotel then we are always glad to change the broken bed to another one which is in better shape. Unfortunately the extra beds are mainly ment for children and can easily broke when in use by adults. For adults we recommend additional room or Family rooms with three proper beds.

Breakfast is always a challenge for us especially when we have up to 1000 guests in house. We check our breakfast every day and are sorry if the warm dishes were not as warm or hot as expected.

Cleaning starts usually already early in the morning as many guests tend to leave the hotel already in the morning and do not stay always until noon. Then yes it might happen that the housekeeping will come to knock on your door to check have clients already left or no. To avoid that you can always use "Do not disturb" sign.

Welcome back!

Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £52 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing