We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“overall fine”
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We were on a Gate 1 tour with our first and second nights accommodations at this hotel. On our first night of arrival a sit down dinner was included. Not buffet. I think most everyone would say it was a very good meal, probably the best we had in a hotel while visiting five countries. I would go back to it if an occasion presented itself. Of course it was not a five star hotel, but clean and nice enough. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brtraveladdict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    521
    301
    108
    41
See reviews for
233
356
72
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This hotel is located right at the edge of Old Town. Just cross the main street next to the hotel and you're in Old Town. It offers good value for the money and great amenities (health club, spa, included breakfast and Wi-Fi). Would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

This is actually the same hotel as the Meriton Grand (two sides of the same hotel), so I am not sure why there are separate listings for each. They both share the same amenities. The sauna/fitness rooms are great, as. Is the spa. The rooms are clean and neat. My ONLY negative is the lack of available electrical outlets (but that is easily remedied by unplugging a lamp). This hotel is located right next to Toompea (park) and is about a 15-minute stroll through that to the Old Town. There is also a tram stop quite close, that you can take to Kadriorg Park.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annaliese-KAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Madame,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us in June. We are glad to hear that you liked the hotel and it´s facilities.

Just for the information for the future guest that there is only one hotel - Meriton Grand Conference & Spa hotel - but with two separate buildings which are connected to each other.
In one building we have Classic rooms which are quite spacious a with openable windows. Many rooms are facing the Toompea hill providing a nice view to the city wall.
In the other side we have Standard rooms which are more modern but smaller than Classic rooms. In Standard rooms it is not possible to open windows.

For longer stay and for more comfort we recommend Junior suites, Sauna suites or the Grand suite.

Welcome!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel is a comfortable walking distance from Tallinn's beautiful old town. The rooms were small but practical, as well as clean. Breakfast was good, especially the creamed herring. What really won me over was the sauna and pool. Unbelievably relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. Not opulent or extravagant but perfect for the traveler who won't be spending the majority of their time in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights during a business related meeting in Tallinn. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, the hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable, the free wifi key! Some of the other reviewers say there is nothing special about this hotel which is true, but it is centrally located, comfortable, clean and organized! So, it is not a hotel you spend much time in-- although you could with its extra amenities such as the pool and spa-- but even if you use it as a base for doing other things in the city, that is good enough. The breakfast is ok, basic, but fine. The only disappointment is the very limited channels on TV because sometimes I do not want to watch the latest news I simply want to relax and switch off mentally. Overall I would go back though.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Tallinn is very beautiful and this was a nice hotel but staff made the experience very unpleasant - thankfully we had reservations only for one night on our road trip from Finland to Germany.

Good;
- near the old city
- includes access to a nice gym

To Improve:
- reception staff requires courtesy training, dealt with three different representatives and at best they were just unfriendly - for example when magnetic room keys stopped working, instead of apologies was rudely informed not to keep the card next to a cell phone ... chaos at check in, while waiting in line people already at the hotel cut in (not sure what were the discussions as they were in Estonian & Russian) ... confusion while paying for parking, one receptionist informed me to pay at the parking meter but when parking meter did not accept bills and I asked for change they allowed me to pay at the reception
- hotel room was on a second floor by a Spa and it was a labyrinth to get to (no explanations by the staff during check in)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rasmus-Rai K, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for the time for writing this feedback. We appreciate it.

We apologise if some of our staff members seemed to be rude or arrogant. We are constantly providing different trainings to our staff to give top quality service to our guest.

What comes to room keys then yes it can happen that if you keep your mobile phone or any other magnetic items next to the key card it can wipe off the information and stop working.

The check in can be very busy even if full staff at work. When having 465 rooms in the hotel there is no way to avoid it when for example 3 groups arrive at the same time. Then it can happen that individual clients do not care about the cue and interrupt the receptionist from a side.

Parking fee can be paid to the parking machine or to the hotel reception. It can be charged also to the room bill and can be paid upon check out. We appologise if this procedure was not clear enough or not clearly explained by the front office staff.

The hotel has two sides and there are signs to guide you to different places in the hotel everywhere.

Hope to see you in our hotel again!

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 85 in Tallinn
765 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#27 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing