We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice except warmth of the water and poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Hotel was fine with a little bit of luxury. Room was a standard hotel room. Bathrobe should have been free.

Water was way too cold except in one bath. Breakfast was poor and too crouded.

Overall I liked staying in hotel and personnel was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frogg10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

Stayed 1 night to celebrate friend's 50-y birthday. The spa itself was nice, great treatments and not bad nor spotless. The front desk service was good and upon check-out, they took care of the groundless parking ticket I got from the hotels parking hall. The rooms were clean, nothing to complain about. Location on the wrong side of the Old Town, OMHO.
However, if you do have complaints, don't expect a reply from the hotel management. I was slightly overcharged for the spa treatments that I had charged to my room bill. A system mistake perhaps as the spa reception acknowledged my discount voucher which then was not reflected in the room bill. Talking about 15€ here, not a major amount, and partly my mistake for not spotting it upon a hurried check-out. Nevermind, sent an email afterwards to the hotel management, copying the spa - they seemed civilized enough anyway to rectify the error. No answer. Resend - another no answer. Resend #2, no answer #3. Drew my conclusion, accepted the loss. What the heck, with so many hotels and spas to choose from; am happy to carry my € elsewhere. Recommend Nordic Hotel Forum - two visits, no hassle and great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoomoilanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location is quite good, about 5-10 mins walk to old town. Rooms in new side of hotel are good, clean and quiet. Comfort beds! Spa is open 7-22 and, in morning empty, so it is best time to visit if you want peace. Gym in also good. Service in reception ok. The weakest thing was breakfast, quite noisy place and food was very ordinary and same all day. Restaurants in groud floor seemed quite empty and pricey.

Room Tip: Rooms in new side are better. Top floor have better views to old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jupihupi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed four nights in Meriton Spa Hotel. Our room looked brand new and was spotlessly clean. The big window was great! It was also very quiet - we didn't hear any noise either from the hallway, the street nor the other rooms. Spa area with several different saunas and few pools was nice (and also the reason of booking this exact hotel). Spa was quite busy in the evening time but peaceful in the morning.

We got good service. We didn't try the hotel restaurants, because they were quite expensive.

The only negative thing in the hotel was the breakfast. It was exactly the same food every day, crowded, always ran out of something like coffee, knives etc, and also the food was pretty boring for a vegetarian.

We liked the location. It was max 10 minutes walking to Old Town over Toompea hill. Trendy Telliskivi area with some nice restaurants is also nearby and worth visiting.

Room Tip: "Standard rooms" are on the new side, and at least our room in the sixth floor was totally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Rooms, spa and treatments were more than perfect. Breakfast was more than poor ( quality low and no changes between days at all) and price level in the restaurants +30% higher than normal price level in Tallinn. Maybe the reason why these were empty ones all the time. Even they looks nice. On the buffee style or table service style you can see this problems easily.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. We were there when the first snow came in autumn (2012). It took a while to walk to centre of a town (+ it was a bit chilly) but we took a taxi couple of times. Spa was nice with several saunas. The gym looked like modern and nice but we didn´t use it. Our room was lovely; there was bed room and living room; our family consist of 2 adult and 3 teens and there was enough space to all of us to sleep and spend time. There was huge windows=glass walls and very nice wiew. We could enjoy of first snow in the winter. We had bathrobes in the room and we went to spa with them, nice! The only negation was a bit long walking distance to center of the city. Breakfast was ok. The decoration in the hotel was nice.

Room Tip: Corner room was excellent with huge windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We spent 2 nights by relaxing and taking treatments. There is also treatments for men, recommended highly :) Breakfast buffet was not special and fully crowded. We didn´t eat at hotel, but next time we will and get those treatments again.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more quiet. If You preorder sparkling wine to Your room, be sure that it is what Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarm0K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £57 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Rezidor, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing