We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 26 September 2008

The hotel's website describes this hotel as 4 star. Perhaps they have different standards, but we wouldn't put this at more than 2 & 1/2 star. The rooms are spacious, yes, that much is true. Renovated? No, unless they mean renovated in the early 80's. The room was clean though, but perhaps that just highlighted how old everything was. Small TV a mile away from the bed, old bathrooms (although there was a new bath - maybe that makes it 'renovated'). And they are currently building the new Meriton next door - unfortunately we had a room overlooking the construction site, and had to deal with early construction noise.

Next time we'll stay across the road at the Uniquestay!

Must admit though, the staff were excellent - especially the gentleman that checked us in. If it weren't for them we would have moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spacepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2008

I stayed at this hotel in 2007, though only because my chosen hotel had overbooked.

It's an ok hotel, absolutely nothing wrong with it, and some of the rooms have lovely views to the Toompea, the back of the parliament building and Tall Herman tower, which are really nice.

If you want a nice 'safe' option for a hotel that is just like any other hotel anywhere else in the world, then this is just that. Lift it up, put it back down, and it could be a hotel anywhere.

However one of the unique advantages of Tallinn is that it's a little bit special, and many of it's hotels in the same price range offer something a little bit different too. This doesn't really, unless you happen to get one of the rooms with the views.

The location isn't terribly ideal in terms of being central. Although it's close to the old town and the city centre as the crow flies, we aren't crows and have to walk around the lake and the cliff to get anywhere.

Although it is close to the Schnell pond and Toompark, and also the railway station, there's not a lot of interest immediately at hand and some of the surroundings are quite run down.

I think the quality of the hotel and it's location would suggest a price range slightly cheaper than the one it's in.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from old town Tallinn, which is a wonderfully preserved medieval town. The rooms are clean, if on the small side. We had a room facing one of the busy streets referenced by other reviewers and had no problem with street noise, nor were we charged extra for the in room wifi.

My only complaint is with the breakfast buffet. We arrived at 8am and found the dining room full of tables covered with dirty dishes and the buffet picked clean - no scrambled eggs, no butter, no milk or cream for the coffee. The one waitress working the room was trying hard, but out manned by the hotel guests. We might have caught them at a bad time and i would give them the benefit of the doubt, though.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mblaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

The hotel was in an ideal situation to explore the fascinating old city. Service was excellent,everyone spoke good English and the room was clean, large and well furnished. Breakfast was good value, plenty of fruits,ham,cheese and fish. It is a short journey by taxi from the airport to the hotel. Thoroughly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank TravellerNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2007

Tallinn is very beatiful, it was a little rainy but we had a nice time.
Grand Hotel, where we stay three nights, was very good choice.
Room was big and staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank robtil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2007

Start by saying there was no way I would have booked to come to this hotel. But circumstances with Domina City meant we had no choice.

2 very obvious things are the location and the building works.
It is 15mins+ from the square over the top of Toompea which after a night out is not the greatest experience in the world. It is also on a very busy main roadwith cars/trams rolling past all the time. If you go in the other direction you come to the very run down train station area with dodgy looking tramps on benches!

Then from the back (this was my window view) they are building a new hotel behind the current one - so there are cranes/diggers etc all working from 8am until past 7pm - so you either have the air con rattling round the room or open the window and get the noise from outside.

The room was quite large but to no effect - small bathroom - lots of little things didnt work properly like TV or the safe or even the plug wouldnt go down enough to stop water running out for a bath!

So was it a reasonable alternative to our booking at Domina - certainly not!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stiffoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2007

A very enjoable 4 night stay at this hotel that I would fully recommend.Excellent and friendly service with a very enjoyable cafe and restaurant.A short walk to the Old Town.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank CrawleyCPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £57 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing