We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've spent 4 nights in this hotel (19-23 june). The Hotel receptionists and SPA- center staff were incredible, but I was really really dissapointed with staff at the buffet - caffeteria. Unprofessional and very rude.

The room itself was clean and tidy, looked a little bit too worn out in certain places though.

I really appreciated the fact that all my requests were taken into account (check-in time and bed size preferences).

Good value for money, would recommend everyone who would like to live in the very heart of the city, yet avoid all the city centers noise, to stay here.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the better the view (if given a room with the main street wiev).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    506
    287
    105
    38
See reviews for
225
343
69
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

4 nights at Midsummer time with family. Excelent suite, livingroom, bedroom and bathroom. Included bathropes and slipers for adults. Nice view to Toompea hill and very quiet room despite the trafic in front of hotel. Nice basic breakfast and Cuba restaurant with hamburgers etc. Bistro Mary buffet wasn´t open at all during the visit and nobody seemed to know why. Balalaika restaurant was full booked one night but there were no info about it. Really big disappointment.
Spa was clean and basic, nice salt sauna was new experience. Childeren haircut good and cheap. But there is rather much to improve with customer service in any levels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaJaPerhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The company we were in -24 persons - were placed here because our original hotel had overbooked. The situation is great, close to the old city. And this is the best thing to be said about this hotel. The interior is shabby, the breakfast is chaotic, the service is slow. My husband and I were showed to a room towards the backyard. A great, big machine made such noise that we at once saw that in this room, nobody would be able to sleep. Luckly for us we got another room. Our co-travellers did not get another room. They slept badly for two nights. The manager(s) have a big job to do here, and because the situation i perfect, the right persons can make a nice place of this rather sad hotel. Good luck!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We are staying here for 3 nights as a group. Room located in the "old" side. Bit 80' s style ordinary room. Old, unfluffy pillows.

Service at the Mademoiselle café was confusing and lousy. Cashier had different prices than menu. Menu had a glass of wine for 5€, cashier claimed for 7,50€. Refused to pay. Prices are bit expensive as compared to restaurants in Tallinn.

Breakfast is a chaos! All the tables are filled with dirty dishes. Lousy tea(bag) selection, cracked dishes etc. Not a pleasent experience. Breakfast menu is also very ordinary, nothing special.

Roomcleaning ok, but slow. They brought new coffeecups that had brown stripes...the cleaning lady sighed loudly many times while doing her job.

Overall service a bit "russian". Cold and little stuck up.

Will not come here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paivi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the old part of the hotel in classic rooms (worn down old rooms). We got lucky bc we got a fairly ok bed, but pillows are horrible flat pancakes (asked to get extra pillows, never came).

On the weekends the breakfast is in two different restaurants (so improvement there), but quality of food is bad (cold dry scrambled eggs, diluted juices..).

We didn't use the spa.

Wifi worked perfectly!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
416 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel was fully booked as European motorcyclists had a meeting in Tallinn the same weekend. Not much personnel in reception when we arrived and some people did not mind to wait their turn so we had to wait for a while until our group leader got us the keys and we settled down. Our room was nice, laminate flooring, view from 7th floor towards the sea. In the bathroom toilet seat was a bit dirty and some hair on the area. Electric kettle and coffee mugs were nice surprise, but there was only one tea bag for us to share. Next day we got also coffee as the cleaning lady had made her part. OK.

Sleeping quality was good, rooms were silent and TV screen was good size with plenty of channels. Finnish TV1 and TV2, even one chinese chanel.

Aqua and Sauna Center with swimming pool, jacuzzi, steam sauna and salt sauna was really lovely, especially the salt sauna. Wonderful salt to have a do- it- yourself- body exfoliating in this lovely temperature sauna. Not too hot, not too cold. Best salt sauna I have visited. One jacuzzi with 32 degree water, another with 36 degree water. Also heated beds by the pool. Absolutely a must if you stay in this hotel.

The breakfast was just everything you have read in other reviews. An early bird catches the worm. There are however plenty of coffee machines around the area. No fresh fruit but you can order extra products for breakfast, for example fresh fruit salad and eggs benedict etc. but I have no idea if they would be served fast or should you need to wait a long time. I don´t like a lot of their Cafe Mademoiselle either, but they have good prices from 9 pm till 10 pm (before closing time).

The distance througToompea Hill to the Freedom Square is not too big, it is quite a nice walk to the Old Town.

I would stay in Meriton Grand Conference & Spa again and enjoy the Aqua and Sauna Center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Tallinn was the last stop on a group tour that had begun in Riga. We stayed at the Meriton for three nights. As an experienced group leader I have never had so many battles. First I had to battle to find a room with a walk-in shower for a group member who couldn't climb into the bath, even though this had been clearly flagged-up beforehand. Then I had to ask for a new room for a lady who found that her designated room was already occupied. Then some folk had electronic keys which didn't work and I had to have them reset. I was up and down in the lift for about an hour before everyone was sorted out.

So I was looking forward to a reviving drink before dinner. But we had to battle for that - a long queue. We were all rather taken aback at the cost of the drinks. When at last we had secured them, we realised it would be a battle to find a seat - there just weren't enough. Most people gave up and took their drinks into dinner.

At dinner we discovered that the only wine which could be ordered by the bottle was the house red or white - at 32 euros a time. Otherwise it was back to the bar queue again!

The battle of the breakfast was something else. Unless you want to breakfast at 6.30 am, expect either seething hordes and nowhere to sit, or tables piled high with dirty crockery and other debris. It just needn't be like this. The Meriton is hopeless understaffed for a hotel of its size. It clearly believes in maximum occupation but minimum staff levels. No doubt that is profitable in the short term - but I would never take a group there again. And if you are travelling as a single, a couple or a family - go elsewhere, and leave the groups to battle it out.

Room Tip: HOW TO FIGHT THE BATTLE OF THE BREAKFAST 1. On entering the dining room, arm yourself with a glas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CanonEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
#10 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing