We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #38 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn is a excellent three star hotel or a humble four star hotel. I guess you should think it's three star so you know what to excpect.

We stayed at room 533, a decent sized junior suite. Everything was excellent in paper, but at hte end the jacuzzi was the only luxurious thing. The suite consists of two rooms and large bathroom and sauna. There is a jacuzzi, minibar, fridge, television, electric kettle. Sounds nice, isn't it?

However, the room was aged, sauna so tiny, television old as my granma and so on. It was a practical family suite, we had room enough for our family (5-year old son). The hotel breakfast was very humble, no luxury at all.

At the first night in the hotel was also a big group of Finnish middle aged lower class charter tourists which made the breakfast a living hell. Other mornings the breakfast restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2009

This hotel is well located for a short walk in to Tallinn old town, but is also located next to a rather busy road that can wake you early if the wind is in the wrong direction or are a light sleeper.

The whole pace was being redecorated whilst we were there, but I'm not sure the new decor (vertical stripes in the lobby and bar area0 in gaudy colours) is quite what I want to see.

Rooms are fine, but the shower pressure isn't up to much and the bath actually takes about 10 times longer to empty than fill up for some reason. Mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities.

Staff a very friendly, although don't bother with the casino attached, it's like a games room at a motorway service station and is all machines.

Breakfast was adequate, juice, cold meat, cheese, bread, toast, bacon, scrambled egg, panckaes etc.

Overall not a bad base for a stay, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dan_w77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2009

We stayed in Meriton Grand hotel two nights. Hotel reception area was small and so was the lobby which was under contruction. Staff in reception was friendly. Our room was on the 5th floor and it was spacious and clean. Only noise we could hear was traffic noise from the street. Roomservice menu was short and to us it seemed pricy compared to restaurants in Tallinn so we didn´t order anything. Our room's tv didn´t show all the channels listed in info book.

Breakfast was simple, there was no good selection of cheeses, breads and fruits. As the hotel is four star hotel i would have expected better breakfast.

Cafe Mademoiselle was lovely. I liked everything they served and I guess it is also very popular among locals as they kept coming and going.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C0ffee_Break
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2008

The hotel's website describes this hotel as 4 star. Perhaps they have different standards, but we wouldn't put this at more than 2 & 1/2 star. The rooms are spacious, yes, that much is true. Renovated? No, unless they mean renovated in the early 80's. The room was clean though, but perhaps that just highlighted how old everything was. Small TV a mile away from the bed, old bathrooms (although there was a new bath - maybe that makes it 'renovated'). And they are currently building the new Meriton next door - unfortunately we had a room overlooking the construction site, and had to deal with early construction noise.

Next time we'll stay across the road at the Uniquestay!

Must admit though, the staff were excellent - especially the gentleman that checked us in. If it weren't for them we would have moved to another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank spacepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2008

I stayed at this hotel in 2007, though only because my chosen hotel had overbooked.

It's an ok hotel, absolutely nothing wrong with it, and some of the rooms have lovely views to the Toompea, the back of the parliament building and Tall Herman tower, which are really nice.

If you want a nice 'safe' option for a hotel that is just like any other hotel anywhere else in the world, then this is just that. Lift it up, put it back down, and it could be a hotel anywhere.

However one of the unique advantages of Tallinn is that it's a little bit special, and many of it's hotels in the same price range offer something a little bit different too. This doesn't really, unless you happen to get one of the rooms with the views.

The location isn't terribly ideal in terms of being central. Although it's close to the old town and the city centre as the crow flies, we aren't crows and have to walk around the lake and the cliff to get anywhere.

Although it is close to the Schnell pond and Toompark, and also the railway station, there's not a lot of interest immediately at hand and some of the surroundings are quite run down.

I think the quality of the hotel and it's location would suggest a price range slightly cheaper than the one it's in.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

This hotel is a 10 minute walk from old town Tallinn, which is a wonderfully preserved medieval town. The rooms are clean, if on the small side. We had a room facing one of the busy streets referenced by other reviewers and had no problem with street noise, nor were we charged extra for the in room wifi.

My only complaint is with the breakfast buffet. We arrived at 8am and found the dining room full of tables covered with dirty dishes and the buffet picked clean - no scrambled eggs, no butter, no milk or cream for the coffee. The one waitress working the room was trying hard, but out manned by the hotel guests. We might have caught them at a bad time and i would give them the benefit of the doubt, though.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mblaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

The hotel was in an ideal situation to explore the fascinating old city. Service was excellent,everyone spoke good English and the room was clean, large and well furnished. Breakfast was good value, plenty of fruits,ham,cheese and fish. It is a short journey by taxi from the airport to the hotel. Thoroughly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank TravellerNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £57 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rezidor, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing