We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #37 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Lovely hotel in a good position in the city. Staff very helpful and rooms were very nice. Breakfast great. Would definetely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsaygScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2011

We went to the Meriton Spa to spend a weekend getaway with my sister and our children. The rooms were nice and clean and we had a connecting door between the rooms, so it was nice to let the kids wander from room to room. The food was ok in the tapas bar (it was quick and easy to take with us to the room). It could have been a bit fresher though.

The spa and treatment area was very nice and there are a lot of treatments to choose from. I had a golden facial treatment, which actually used real gold!

The best thing about this hotel was the pool area. There were several different types of saunas (infrared and a salt sauna).

We will go back to this hotel with my husband and kids.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travellingmom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Even if the hotel is big (bigger than the hotels where we normally prefere to stay) the atmosphere was good. Perfect location within waling distance from the old town.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunillat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

This was our second time to stay in the hotel for new year time. From the previous time the difference was that the price had gone up by 50% and that didn't even cover all... Small things like bathrobes - you had to pay more! Last year everything was great - price reasonable, room with great view on the old town fortress, nice experience in spa etc. This year things were so different - while asking for a room here for the new year time, they gave us several prices - 150 eur, 135 eur, finally around 100 eur/room through a local friend. The pricing through e-mail enquiry was higher than in their website! When phoned, they said that the party packs that are advertised in their website were only for Russians!! That price was less than 70 eur!! This is unbelievable, as we were not in Russia, but in Estonia! Also spa packs were not available, although their website doesn't mention anything about the non-available times. First we got a room in the old side ("first part"), the room was old and tables were not wiped well. The next night we changed to the new side, with much nicer room interior (but also there was something wrong - the light system was strange, you couldn't use the night lights easily). The old part is definitely not four star, so when booking, immediately ask for the new part room, to avoid paying a lot for poor room!!
Spa was just ok, they had changed infrared sauna to a stupid mild sauna, salt and steam sauna is nice. Also check whether you get full-day access to spa or not, that is also varying - sometimes just until 11am??
Breakfast buffet was just ok, the other morning too full of people and lack of food...
And finally, they made a mistake in our mini-bar charge.
So, a good deal if you are Russian, if other nationality, you are certainly charged more!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seikkailija555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Stayed at the Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel for 4 nights. Large hotel with standard rooms. Very clean. Brilliant buffet breakfast which set us up for the day. Did not have time to use the spa facilities. Thought it would take 15 mins to walk to the sights but in fact only took 5 - 10 to some of the sights on the way to the old town. In my opinion excellent location. Extremely friendly staff on Reception.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Large modern hotel 1/4 mile from the old town (up hill!!)
The hotel was very clean with good but smallish rooms with tea and coffee making facilities and television only 1or 2 english channels but your in Tallinn why would you want the spend your time watching TV?
There is a good selection of bars and restaurants(we found the Russian restaurant very good) . We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpfull, but the highlight is the pool and spa very large and well thought out could not fault it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del&Ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I stayed for 3 nights in the Meriton in October for a conference. The Hotel is just next to the fortress and at the foot of the historic city centre of Tallinn. The rooms are totally ok. The only negative point was the food. It was a rather typical hotel food, and there is a small spanish restaurant in the hotel where one of the maids was enormously rude! Otherwise, it's totally ok, to stay there, clean rooms, good value. I think the hotel was totally ok and good but do not award a "very good" note. There is nothing wrong with it but it definately lacks some kick to be awarded 4 stars here on tripadvisor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Intelins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
1 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
1.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27 | Paldiski mnt 4, Tallinn 10149, Estonia (Formerly Meriton Grand Conference & Spa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £58 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn is located at the very heart of the capital, close to the Old Town and the Parliament. Hotel offers easy access to the main shopping areas, theatres and the wide range of restaurants. Harbor 3 km • City center 0 km• Airport 7 km • Old Town 1 km • Shopping center 1 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Grand Conference And Spa Hotel
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing