We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vinoteek Tigu - CLOSED

Vinoteek Tigu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Our family-run restaurant is inspired by the cuisine and culture of the Medirerranean. Our menu changes daily and offers different fish and shellfish, while non-seafood options being always available. Our wine list offers different wines from France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Germany. In our interior the warmth and brightness of the Mediterranean is combined with the uniqueness of Tallinn's Old Town. The rooms are decorated by Medieval arches, yet big windows offering plenty of light. Our clientele consists mostly of local people, with many of them being loyal customers for many years already. The owners of the place are working in the restaurant daily, offering friendly and personalised service both in Estonian and English. Come and enjoy a small piece of the Mediterranean in the historic Old Town of Tallinn!
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family meal”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very plain interior in the basement but the food was very good .The staff were very knowledable of the wine list and the wine was a little expensive but they gave a very good recommendation .
For starter i had prawns with chilli and garlic very tasty and ample bread to soak up the juices ,other members of our group had clams which we all tried and were delicious and also the baby octopus with tomatos was just as nice
my wife and i both had sea bass which was beautifully cooked and served with tasty vegatables my stepdaughter and her partner shared the cuttlefish which again was very tasty and plenty of it
I would highly recommed all the dishes and would also like to try other items on the menu when we return in the future
Thanks for a good evening

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andyt1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ines M, Owner at Vinoteek Tigu, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Andyt1961,

thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the service, the food and the wine. Our wine list will be going through some changes in autumn 2014, both in terms of wines and their prices.

Always welcoming you back,
the Tigu family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been to this place many times and every time the food has been perfect matched with a knowledgeable service and wine.

I would have everything from the menu :)

A must.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best seafood!”
Reviewed 21 January 2013

Best seafood in Estonia! Too bad it's not there all the time. The owner Kristel does it with her heart and you can feel it in the atmosphere and in the food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This family restaurant with estonian food was perfect! Dorada fish I have eat there was supergood! Thanks for cook team!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Simple great”
Reviewed 2 August 2012

The best duck in Pärnu! Service is great! Good family restaurant! I don t know is it new one but the have good so high class!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vinoteek Tigu also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing