We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would come back here!!”
Review of In Vino Veritas - CLOSED

In Vino Veritas
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: In Vino Veritas restaurant is situated in the house about what the first written mentioning date back to 1458. It is a small family restaurant the food and drinks choice of which was made by the Italy cuisine loving owner .
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We would come back here!!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

Goat cheese starter was superb. Prosciuto pizza was with prosciuto cotto ham but still it was really enjoyable. Great service.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vilma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    13
    1
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really tasty great value cute atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We had the pizza and pasta - was very tasty - really enjoyed ourselves. Can't say a bad word about the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandracmcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Rude service”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Traveling through Tallinn and stopped for a quick bite to eat. When entering the restaurant the manager did not acknowledge me until I was right under his nose. When I asked what pizzas they served he barked 'no pizza!' Which I had clearly seen on the menu. Overall rude service and inadequate food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Came for some drinks, left wanting to come back”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stopped by here with some family members by accident, to have a beer and a coffee. Wish we had found the place earlier so we could check out the food, will most definitely go back here the next time I visit Tallinn. Incredibly nice atmosphere and friendly waiters. Price for drinks were reasonable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gardai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with delicious Italian cuisine!”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

An ideal place in Tallinn with very tasty Italian food!
If you are lucky, you will be served by the restaurant owner. He is very nice man with a good sense of humor, and great knowledge of foreign languages! The owner loves and knows Italy, that's why the food is just awesome!
Living in Tallinn, we are always happy to visit this place.
In Vino Veritas is definitely one of the best Italian restaurant in Tallinn!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jekaterina_Tallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed In Vino Veritas also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing