We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice breakfast with a view”
Review of Komeet

Komeet
Ranked #17 of 29 Dessert in Tallinn
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast with a view”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

In Tallinn for a few days, came here for breakfast one morning. The breads (free flow self service) and cream cheese are amazingly good. We both had the omelette filled with potato, mushrooms, beacon with ricotta cheese on the side, it was really good and huge portion. We were both so stuffed with the breads that we cannot finish our omelette! Coffees were also good here.

Helpful?
Thank Cutetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    30
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place, albeit on the 4th floor of a shopping mall, has a fantastic view across from the opera. Lots of locals come here for lunch and the food is good and generous. Definitely a wonderful place to come for breakfast/brunch. As it is located just outside of the historic old town center, it is not overloaded with the tourist crowds but has a more local atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic dessert!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Service was bad, but desserts made it well with a visit!
We didn't eat here, but the food looked really delicious.
We had the lime and white chocolate cake, it was really tasty!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bischa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“scenic view, very good food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have been to Komeet yesterday. Unfortunately, no space was left on the rooftop terrace but we found a table inside at the window with a beautiful view on to the opera house and the roofs of old Tallinn. We ate a three course dinner and had a bottle of rosé wine, 73 euros for two persons. This is not cheap in Tallinn terms but reasonable if you consider the atmosphere and quality of the food. We tried Georgian bread with tomato sauce, cheese, capers and Baltic sprats. This was an interesting fusion of Italian and Estonian ingredients. Unfortunately it was quite salty. However, this goes for most of the food in Estonia so this is no bad point for this particular chef. Our second appetizer was prawns with chilli, garlic and avocado cream, truly enjoyable. Our main courses were pan fried whitefish and marinated lamb chops, both highly recommended.
For dessert, we took a piece of the homemade cake which makes Komeet's reputation. I will be short: Delicious (said by somebody who is not particularly a big cake fan)! I pass on our waitress's recommendation. She said that the Geisha cake was her favourite and I confirm that it is excellent. This cake is a composition of different chocolates, covering the range from black to white. They come in different layers and textures, truly divine!
Finally I will not omit to mention that service was excellent, Estonian, Russian and English spoken. It is also worth mentioning that the menu is written in both, Estonian and English.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fritespolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best places”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, food is good ( salads not very special -can get better from other places), cakes very good. Atmosphere and view very pleasant, but as it is popular place can happen that it is overcrowded.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmartEstonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komeet also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Komeet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing