We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avarage lunch, dirty toilet”
Review of Wirulane

Wirulane
Ranked #316 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avarage lunch, dirty toilet”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Food and service OK for lunch. Chicken salad, Chicken pocket and oven cooked Pork looked and tasted same as you could expect in any other place.
Toilet was dirty and if I'd visit there before ordering, I would probably had just a coffee here and lunch somewhere else.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Savoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    32
    12
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good restaurants without the tourist trappings”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have eaten at this restaurant a number of times, and each time I have received good service and good, hearty food. I like that the restaurant does not have the tourist trappings of some of the other restaurants in Old Town.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RH4769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Reasonable food & prices given the location in Pikk Street”
Reviewed 18 September 2011

I relocated a review which I was reading AFTER sitting down & this was very discouraging! I was therefore pleasantly surprised with the food which was decent quality apart from the vegetables. Service a little slow but friendly enough.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel

Helpful?
Thank HeppsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Small in small yard.”
Reviewed 10 March 2010

The restaurant was found out almost casually, in a court yard in the Pikk street. One table in the street, inside - two small halls, is literally on 3-4 tables each. The kitchen was European, with a subtle shade of the local. My lunch consisted of salted salmon on toast, chicken fillet and A Le Coq dark beer. All was OK.
Service was fast and polite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zuevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Be wary of "Today's Special"”
Reviewed 20 January 2010

Unfortunately Wirulane regularly seem to employ the old bait-and-switch with their street-side menu. Their "Today's Special" is consistently "Finished!" It's a pity that they resort to such tactics, as the food and atmosphere are okay. But nobody likes to be tricked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KentuckyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wirulane also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Wirulane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing