We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St Olav Hotel(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
150
241
127
49
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
241
127
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsteep stairsfirst floorfantastic locationsingle roomnice hotelrooms are smallfree wifitown squarenoise from the streetold housecentral locationtop floorheartatticsofaeuro
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel in perfectly located in the centre of the old town, an ideal base for all the major sights. The Café Madamoselle is really really nice and serves delicious cakes and drinks. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was not huge but it had everything we needed including a fridge, television , sofa and wet room. also it was overlooking the courtyard so it was very quiet. Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Room 312 was sufficient in size and was overlooking the courtyard and just a min away from the Café downstairs and the restaurant
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solfaith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

not one to really moan so I would like to point out a lot of positives about this place. First off it's location is amazing, I think you would struggle to find better. second it's all decorated very nicely and is very clean. Third the breakfast was awesome, buffet thing but really comprehensive. Forth all the staff were helpful and their spoken English was great. Fifth it is really reasonably priced so up coming negatives must all take that into consideration. Sixth it's got a pretty good restaurant attached so when we run out of ideas of where to eat the hotel was really useful.

ok moaning. So the room was really quite small, again it was really cheap so I wasn't expecting it to be massive and the historic nature of the building means quite restrictive but two people backpacking up baltics we were climbing over things to get around. Second the bathroom smelt bad, it wasn't that it wasn't clean I think it was a drainage thing. third some guests decided to use the gated off courtyard as a place to continue the party, at 4:30am, they did go to bed in the end but nobody said anything.

so 6 good things vs 3 bad, one of which was probably a one off. It's pretty good certainly not great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FixitKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great location, friendly staff. Good continental breakfast. Be carefull booking the room, as we asked for a twin room and we got a very small bulk bed room, though it was easy to exchange it for a small fee.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuiCapucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is located in a 16th century merchant house in the middle of the Old Town in Tallinn. All rooms are different - a real design hotel! My wife and I stayed in a room on the sixth floor which was HUGE and very tastefully decorated. Friendly staff at the reception and a good breakfast. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The location is superb, but the first problem was parking the car. The hotel does not have parking facilities. The reception directs you to a public car park some 250 meters away, where you must buy a ticket in advance for a maximum of 24 hours. The machine claimed to accept 10€ notes but in fact took only 5€s and then with difficulties. Foreigners cannot use the mobile phone parking payment arrangements, we were told.
The receptionists were very helpful and friendly, which was the only other favourable aspect of the hotel apart from the location and general ambience, which was attractive and the fact it had a lift, although an old building.
We were initially offered a tiny room next to our friends' (at the same price) and the receptionist changed it as soon as we requested it. However the bathroom in both our rooms was hopeless (see our photo) with a miniature basin which was difficult to access and should degrade the hotel to a poor three star.
Breakfast was not inspiring - the worst we had in our tour of the Baltics in similarly graded hotels, nor was the staff in the restaurant particularly attentive.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Kitson006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews