We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
OldHouse Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$149
US$131
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$208
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$118
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$209
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
215
145
40
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
145
40
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold housetwo bedroom apartmentgreat apartmentreception buildinggreat locationold townwashing machinedining tablefull kitchenthe main squarevene streetwell equipped kitchenmulled winetop floorcobbled streetstown hall squareraekoja plats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We were staying one night in OldHouse apartments. Our apartment was great and we were very pleased with it. The service and location was also great. I could recommend this hotel to everyone, especially couples.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Satu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment with sauna. The apartment was lovely, huuuge, beautiful , well aquipped and had really comfortable beds. It was near the reception (about 200m) and that was nice and easy too... The check-in time is at 16, which is later than usual and we had to wait until 17 o'clock, which was a bit dissapointing! It was a really cold, windy and snowy day and we would have loved to go to our apartment but had to wait.... :/

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katti_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We spent one night in these apartments in cold winter. They were located some distance from the reception in the beautiful old town, so we decided to order the breakfast in the aparments too. Church was right across the street from our room.
Service was great and they spoke good english. The heating in the apartments varied depending on which floor you were situated. One part of our company had top floor that was quite chilly and our room that was right to the street had noice coming from the street until 4 o'clock. There were reasons for our light sleep.
Little did we know when we ordered breakfast to our room. They supplied us with LOADS of food. Two packages of bread, butter, ham, eggs, juice, Yoghurt, three large bags of cereal, milk, apples, bacon...everything that was probably available at the hotel's breakfast facilities. So we had more than we could digest. THANKS.
If you are light sleeper, request apartment to the yard and in winter try to get lower floor apartment. The rooms were beautiful and clean. and bathroom a real KING-size.

Room Tip: Yard-side rooms are quieter and in winter you should try to get lower-floor rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in OldHouse for the first time but never regretted to select it. It has a good ratio price to quality, friendly staff, comfortable rooms (decorated in classic stile with modern elements, well equiped (grill, washing machine, sauna, etc.).
OldHouse has an excellent arangment in the center, near the Town Hall.
Info for smokers: non-smoking rooms, but there is a possibility to smoke (though it's bad for your health) in nice internal court yard.
We recomend OldHouse Apartment for romantic vacation and for family vacation too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Fine apartments with kitchen and fireplace,a lot of space, nice interiors.
Friendly and helpful staff
Perfect location in the Old Town
Free wifi, free parking

Very steep stair so be careful with the size of your luggage :-)
Breakfast not included but can be ordered for extra

Room Tip: Upper floor is great but the stairs is steep and there's no elevator
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alex-124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews