We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best retaurants in Tallinn in it's price range” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rucola Restaurant & Pizzeria

Rucola Restaurant & Pizzeria
Ranked #159 of 905 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: It's true that you are what you eat, but it's just as important where you eat. Everyone knows that food tastes better when it's eaten in a pleasant atmosphere. Our menu offers authentic Italian cuisine, including wood-fired oven pizzas for true pizza lovers.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One of the best retaurants in Tallinn in it's price range”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location may not be the easiest to reach, but I think it is worth the effort. The restaurant has 2 terraces and 2 floors. At least one terrace has infrared heating, but I'm not sure about the other. They also offer blankets on a chilly night.

But the main reason to come here is the food - you just can't beat it in this price range. We've visited this place many times and we always enjoy the experience. Everything I've ever had in the menu has always been great, but the pizzas are just to die for. The service is always nice and fast, unless it's a very busy noon/evening.

The atmosphere is really nice - it's a mix of a shop and a restaurant. The interior design is a bit of country style with a lot of pop culture thrown in. It is what you call a family friendly restaurant so sometimes loud children can be a bit annoying though.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Siim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    38
    11
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
505 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
“Good restaurant for family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

The first thing that I liked here - it's original ide to wait for the order. In the center of the hall there is a snack bar with water, breads, olive oil and spices. It is very convenient, each client can generate free snack while waiting for your order. Dining are is bright and comfortable. The menu is varied, has a set of good wines. Portions are very large, take the pasta. Kids have pace to play.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian food place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Over the years the food quality is high and the pizza is one of the best in Tallinn. I all ways try to eat there when I have a chance !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kipparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice Italian GREAT service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I have been coming to this restaurant for years and have always been happy with the quality of food. This time however, our server Eva, was incredible! She was very friendly, helpful and showed that she enjoyed her job.
The pizza bianca al pesto was great for sharing as an appetizer. The all-you-can-eat bread was fresh and plenty of "help yourself" water with or without lemon.
I had the penne al prosciutto and my wife had the spaghetti alla marinara. Both were very tasty.
I will come back to the restaurant not only for the food but also for Eva.

Helpful?
Thank Dkaljuvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good pizzeria, average restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The pizza is pretty good. Thin, well cooked with a tomato non-acidic.
The service is fine. There is an army to work: fourteen people, divided between the dining room, the kitchen and in the nearby shop.
A demonstration that the restaurant usually works. As restaurant some doubts - in sincerity - for other dishes: pasta (a cheesy quality), the meat (fillet hard, below expectations) and the antipasti. Excellent desserts.
The interiors are simple, casual and quite nice: 40-45 seats on ground floor, other 30 in first floor, two large toilettes in first floor (a slight problem for person with handicap) and additional in summer a terrace.
The prices, with surprise, ar slightly higher considering the location. In particular, the appetizers. That confirm me that Rucola is an appreciate place, popular enought, that the management doesn't apply a sterile policy of "low price". Appreciable.
Bravi.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FredPerry73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rucola Restaurant & Pizzeria also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Rucola Restaurant & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing