We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It can be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pika Jala

Pika Jala
Ranked #193 of 911 Restaurants in Tallinn
Cuisines: Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It can be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The food does not arrive at the same time!

Nice clean place in a good location, but location is not everything, service is also needed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacofouries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good find.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stopped off at Pika Jala for brunch on our way to the Russian Orthodox Church. The food was good, the service was great and the atmosphere was cosy. Would very much recommend the scrambled eggs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leishpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We came across this cafe during out day trip in Tallinn from the cruise from Stockholm. We were after some decent breakfast and we were not disappointed! Great, friendly service, cosy atmosphere and good location just up from the town square.

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia09Albury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wedowee, Alabama
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived in Tallinn this afternoon from Helsinki and were looking for a quick bite to eat. After wandering around for an hour or so, we found Pika Jala after visiting the Alexander Nevsky Cathedral. We started with some hot wine and then had lunch. I had a Caesar salad with chicken and my husband had the goulash and then the pasta with salmon followed by another hot wine. The food was very nice, reasonably priced and plenty for the money. The service was good and the waitress friendly. I would recommend a stop at this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linmikga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, poor food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This resturant is great for taking a break and watching tired tourists go by. However, the food we got was not good at all. The salmon pasta sauce was greasy and tasted slightly burnt, the salad was very small and apparently without seasoning or dressing. Stick to a beer or coffey!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pika Jala also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Pika Jala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing