We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Tallinn”
Review of Neh

Neh
Ranked #163 of 955 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$17 - US$80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Open for dinner Tuesday - Saturday between 6:00 -10.45Pm. Seasonal closing: 1 June - 18 September Neh is a Nordic restaurant with a soul. A touch of Muhu, our signature of origin. Our cuisine respects terroir and seasons, Inspired by Muhu Island where we come from. We forage and collaborate with our farmers, hunters, fishermen and artisans. Above all we love to cook and treat you to an evening out of simple delicious pleasures. The restaurant's atmosphere airs refined elegance. Understated chic one might say. For a true gastronomic experience book our Chef's Table.
Tallinn
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best in Tallinn”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Really very nice and cosy small place in the center of Tallinn (near port) - for business and private, for small group dinner. Very personal and friendly service, excellent food, with complicated names:)! Worth of trying!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adviser1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    49
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viimsi, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More than pleased!”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I was honestly more than pleased, with the atmosphere, service and THE food.
Service was helpful and always there when needed.
THE food presentation was truly flawless and was cook to the precise. Best Sunday Roast for sure, what I have a had.
That was my first visit and definitely won't be the last!
Thank you NEH!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utoopiline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and excellent executed”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This place is a most if you go to Tallinn. Food was excellent and the attention to detail has amasing. I was at Noma 3 weeks ago and you can feel the Nordic inspiration (Danish chef)... We had the Wine fliget menu generous portions and refills.

We asked for extras when we got a dish we loved and they gave us extras... Thx!

Love Neh and would recommend it to anyone wanting a eating experience in Tallinn...

Helpful?
Thank Tore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Authentic and innovative at the same time. Whether you like the new Nordic food concept or not, NEH is a must-try in Tallin. Great atmosphere and highly professional and kind waiters.
Prices are reasonable.

Helpful?
Thank ThomKa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not great at all!”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Concept is better than the execution. Small portions that do not match price level in Estonia. Food was Ok but not worth the money. Service left a lot to hope for. There are much better places to visit in Tallinn. If you want to pay too much for food and bad service, Neh is too place to be.

Helpful?
1 Thank DNAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neh also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Neh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing