We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business lunch with high quality food”
Review of Restoran Moon

Restoran Moon
Ranked #6 of 929 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Cuisines: European, Russian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Kohvik(Cafe) MOONIt's a project what is being started by three professional persons - head chef Roman Zastserinski - he is most appreciated and talented chef who has left a big mark in Estonian restaurant market and is a big example for many people, head chef Igor Andrejev and also food and beverage manager Jana Zastserinski. To open our own place - this has been our big dream and wish of heart for a long time.Now as the right time has come for us and we have found awonderful place in centre of Tallinn where to make all our dreamscome true. MOON is opened since 1st of December 2009.OPENED: Mo - Sat 12 - 23 Su 13 - 21CLOSED EVERY JULY!!
Level Contributor
228 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Business lunch with high quality food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

After the first visit, the bar of restaurant food and service will become higher when living in Estonia.
I hope the next visit will be at the same level when it comes to the food. The palce is well hidden from the center but you can still find a lot of tourist's here, probably because of such reviews thru TripAdvisor etc. That is very good as they still keep up and need to continue the good standard.
Recommend this place for everyone hungry and who expect better food than average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SakuKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    184
    32
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I enjoyed the environment of the restaurant and the waitress was very friendly. Othern than the appetizer they forgot to include in my order, everything else was great. We ordered Sangria and sat on the patio on a nice summer night. I would come back again to try other things on the menu, as it is pretty simnple.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Raised the bar for food in the Baltics. Regular visitor.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This may not be the trendiest place at the moment but when it opened it literally changed the way people in this region view food, at least in the case of casual dining.

If you love to share great food with your friends then this is the place. Perhaps the atmosphere and the seating is not the greatest but once you get something on the table you and your friends will feel comfortable enough.

The quality of food can at times be beyond world class - having eaten in Amsterdam, Asia, London and Scandinavia.. there is very little that compares. At other times, even at it's worst, it's still very good and great value for your money and your hungry stomachs.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newdesignideas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland, Europe
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gourmet food, for very sensible prices!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Eaten here +10 times, and never had any complaints. Great place, and a must visit when staying in Tallinn. Will recommend for everybody.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Japetu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and value”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very good food with very good price level. Interior is homestyle, relaxed, but food is excellent. Not easy to find since location is little out of old town, but still I would recommend to make reservation atleast on high season times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scandinavianfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restoran Moon also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Restoran Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing