We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cocktails”
Review of Butterfly Lounge

Butterfly Lounge
Ranked #179 of 970 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Butterfly Lounge, the biggest cocktail bar of Estonia, is established by Heinar Õispuu and Kristo Tomingas - the highest rated bartenders of Estonia.They are also mixing drinks behind the bar of Butterfly Lounge themselves. The cocktail menu offers cocktails that have won them over 50 trophies (including Estonian Champion 2015, Allworld Open Cup winner in 2013 in Hong Kong, Golden Cup 2013 Champion, Golden Cup 2011 Champion in Taiwan and many more). In addition to the marvelous cocktails, a wide-ranging menu of delicious meals is also provided from the opening hours until late in the evening. Butterfly Lounge is mainly for people who value friendly and personal service, delicious meals, cocktails and quality entertainment by different local top DJ-s, instrumentalists, vocalists and dancers.
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cocktails”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Butterfly lounge has a good atmosphere with great cocktails. Many different cocktails to choose from A nice to place to hang out with friends and socialize. It's not too loud like other clubs and bars so you can actually have a conversation without shouting. It's a good way to start the evening before heading out somewhere else!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    42
    12
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The before party spot”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

When im in Tallinn i usually go for drinks after dinner to the Butterfly Lounge, its a great spot to meet nice people and atmosphere!
If you dont want to go for a Hotel Sky Bar or a Club, this will be your perfect place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcos O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place for late drinks”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Butterfly Lounge is located in the centre and is quite convenient location for pre club drinks! Welcoming staff and good choice of creative cocktails.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lifezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cocktails!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Food is good, but drinks are superb! Butterfly is just THE PLACE for weekday evenings with your friends.Service is sometimes a little bit slow. But I`m always coming back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kylli999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Cocktails”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Went there for cocktails for my birthday with few friends. I booked before hand and pre- ordered and paid for some food and 1st round of large drinks a day before. Price is pretty average, a bit pricy but their cocktails are worth the money. Fantastic choice of cocktails, I cannot ever remember seeing anywhere else such a great choice. Service was good and pretty quick, waiter very pleasant. On the negative side, I actually traveled to Estonia for my birthday and decided to have a small get together on my actual birthday in Butterfly Lounge with my closest friends (picked this one out all the other possibilities in Tallinn) and staff did not make any fuss at all nor did they acknowledge that it was my birthday. Birthday girls always like a bit of fuss, even a simple happy birthday or acknowledgement would have been great, for 4 of us, we did spend quite a bit of money. For that reason I would not go back for an occasion, maybe just for a cocktail or two as they really are fab :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Lounge also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Butterfly Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing