We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“probably the best cigar room in the world” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fahle Restaurant

Fahle Restaurant
Ranked #235 of 902 Restaurants in Tallinn
Price range: US$15 - US$29
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Tasty pasta dishes and a wide choice of pies and cakes by Fahle bakers and confectionaries available. Freshly pressed juice or a cup of coffee.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
282 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“probably the best cigar room in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This is for all the comfortable-style kinda smokers out there. Ventilation in the cigar room is I guess one of a kind, as I haven't had this effect (clothes are not stinking after being there) any other cigar/smoking rooms.

Food in the restaurant is great, although they can't serve it to the cigar room (that is the law), but this is not the purpose of cigar room anyway.

Is it a tip for secret smokers? Well, you decide.

Disclaimer: Smoking seriously harms you and others around you, Smoking kills... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tobacco_packaging_warning_messages

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wrc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service is good usually.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have had poor (very slow when not even busy!) service here though. The food is good to excellent. Some of the meat sauces are a bit heavily sweetened. The Tiramisu used to be EXCELLENT and was served on a tile! Lately they have down-graded to the usual plate. Sad. Still a good restaurant however.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErgoJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spot on”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

Fahle has endeavored to position themselves into both a place for business clients to meet for a quick lunch in a casual atmosphere as well as a place that you can go for fine dining. Most places attempting to satisfy two different client bases fail miserably. Not so with Fahle. Fahle has been able to strike that happy medium.

Lunches can be taken in the "quick" cafe atmosphere where even casual sport clothes are not inappropriate, or you can adjourn to the restaurant proper for more "atmosphere."

On our very first visit to the restaurant we had very poor service from the waiter. He wasn't rude just inattentive. I mentioned it to the hostess and later when we came back (yes, the food was THAT good - enough to compensate for the service!) we ended up with the same waiter and he was excellent. This leads me to believe that their training is quite effective. Subsequent visits have always been met with outstanding service.

The food is exquisite (French cuisine) almost, but not quite as good as Ö but not quite as expensive either! The duck was succulent and melted in your mouth. I have eaten it 3 times I think, and once it was a tad bit overly sweet, but all in all - WOW! The caviar is outstanding!! The salmon delicious. The beef was beautiful. Whew, I am getting hungry just thinking about the food there!

Each dish not only tastes great but is presented artfully.

The Tiramisu used to be served on a chilled slate tile with dark chocolate and raspberry drizzle - woohoo! Unfortunately, it is no longer served on a tile, but it is still good. For dessert, my wife prefers the chocolate cake filled with heaven (I cannot remember the name of it, but ask the waiter/waitress!)

A nice dinner at the restaurant is going to be 25-30 euros, but the cafe is very reasonable for lunch. Keep in mind that this is a restaurant with a real chef!

I believe that Fahle is one of the best restaurants in Tallinn. Don't let this "sleeper" get under the radar!!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sibermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

I love their food and service is very nice. Reason why I come to Fahle restaurant, because it is great to have business lunch. People who love to eat and talk. Then its right place to Be :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ErgoJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fahle Restaurant also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Fahle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing