We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Emperor Bar and Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
186
78
20
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
78
20
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorfree towelscommon roomeuro beerattached bargiant jengabar crawlold towndrinking gamesbed dormlocation is greattea and coffeerooms are cleansupermarketskateboardroommatesbackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

2nd time Ive been to Tallinn and Emperor's is always reliable. Cheap clean rooms, good common area to chill and Staff are awesome with great tips on where to head out, crazy stuff to see and can point you in the right direction if you're looking for a totally unique experience. What sets this place apart though is the Bar, Every night theres something going on, cheap drinks, pool, skate the bowl, open mic.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 97ScottG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

As the location, in the beginning of Old Town where you could easily find even you are drunk. Young and open-minded personel are always ready to help, talk. Rooms are clean and spacious. Also the pub of thehostel is so unique.

I strongly recommend for young people and backpackers. Businessmen and families, it is not for you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turna Ezgi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I only stayed in Tallinn for one night, but this hostel was fantastic. I arrived at 6am and the guy working on the front desk was still so lovely - I was planning on walking around the city and watching sunrise and he gave me some brilliant advice. It was just the best start to an exhausting day, it really made the trip. Everything in the hostel is clean and comfy, and there's just a really friendly, welcoming feel to the hostel and the bar. There's even free tea and coffee! I mean come on - for the price I would gladly pay double for this hostel, it was absolutely perfect. Thank you! I'd like to say a special thank you to the member of the staff who was on the front desk at 6am on the 29th, but I can't remember your name... Thank you nonetheless (and apologies!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

This a a place to stay if you are a cool young party person! Sorry staff for a friend of mine who puked all over albania and breaking argentina:) thus is a place with the best staff, place where you get you morning beer treatment. Staff is always willing to help you with whatever you need, even a bucket to puke in:D i would give it 7 out of five if i could

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I've been to a ton of hostels but this one beat them all. It's cheap, central. The staff is decent, they're probably people who stay there for free as it is graciously offered on an ad in front of the desk. Anyway who cares. The place is clean. Full of signs that very aggressivly and very ironically remind you do's and dont's of the place. Fully equipped kitchen, and it's close to the bar of the same name. Which is a bit annoying as you hear the noise from there, until late, and i was in the farest romm. But who cares. Come here in in Tallinn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wingcastles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews