We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely park”
Review of Kadriorg Park

Kadriorg Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$22.85*
and up
Tallinn Art Tour: Kadriorg Park and Kumu
Ranked #5 of 293 things to do in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Measuring nearly 250 scenic acres, this urban park features the symmetrical Swan Lake and a promenade leading to the Kadriorg Palace.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
429 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We went to Kadriorg park for walks and running from where we continued towards shoreline to the Marina. Lovely route for a nice walk combining woods and the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank FiddlingTravelNotes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    755
    448
    84
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This park is immense so if you're a happy park wanderer, you could spend hours there. The grounds include Kadriorg Palace and Kumu art museums. Check which days they are open if you want to visit them. At the back of the palace is a beautiful flower garden. There's a number of other buildings to admire and a Japanese Garden. The rose garden is still being established but will be impressive when it develops. There's lots of statues, some fountains, a lake and waterways. Definitely worth packing a lunch and meandering through at your leisure and a nice change from the Old Town.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful respite from Old Town”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Absolutely great way to escape the tourist congestion in Old Town. Lovely, lovely park easily reached by the 1 and 3 tram. Spend at least 2-3 hours seeing the sights and enjoying the grounds. Definitely walk over to the statue of the angel overlooking the sea. There is a nice little beach there.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Worldcitizen504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

You must visit here, use hop on hop of and you`ll find the place easily, the time to visit here is june july. and early august

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarkkuK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul Province, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I regreted that I couldn't visit it earlier”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I couldn't get there in time to visit the museums but I loved the park anyway. I took a long walk to reach the Japanese garden, but it was already getting dark. I loved the flowers in front of the Kadriorg Palace and I had fun walking around the parks where there were photos of the same place from the 30s and 40s. Take your time and walk through it until you get to the coastline. You won't regret it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BillurC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kadriorg Park also viewed

 

Been to Kadriorg Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing