We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Schlossle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Schlossle
Ranked #13 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed just one night in this lovely hotel, on our tour through Scandinavia. It was a perfect location in the middle of the medieval town of Talinn. The young woman manager was incredibly friendly and helpful. She advised us as what to see in the town, where to find a good meal, and was most solicitous to make us comfortable. The hotel is unique in that it is 400 years old, with stone walls which added to its charm. Breakfast was delicious with a variety of eggs, fruits and pastries Buffet or special order. We also enjoyed having drinks in the outdoor terrace. Our room was very satisfactory. Transport was arranged to the ferry on our departure, and luggage was graciously handled for us. We enjoyed the narrow streets, shops, vendors and walking the old wall around the town. It is a special place, and we highly recommend both the town and the Hotel Schossle.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomverna53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    65
    16
    10
    8
See reviews for
70
270
27
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wonderful hotel in a magical place. Spent my 50th there in august organised as a surprise by my boyfriend. The town is so interesting and loads of excellent restaurants... A very special place to spend a weekend. Lots of churches and museums to visit,people very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was a surprise for my 50th from my wife , so I had nothing to do with booking and researching this hotel , well we stayed here for 5 fantastic nights last week . The hotel is set in a medevial old town of Tallin , it's like going back in time the whole place has a great feeling , the people of Tallin are great and luckily all speak English , back to the hotel. All the staff are so helpful and as soon as you walk into reception they stand up to welcome you and do the same when you leave , the hotel decor within the hotel is comfortable and opulent , in keeping with the building . There is an outdoor terrace which is a lovely calm place to sit and enjoy breakfast listening to the birds singing , the bar is set in a cellar and also has a great ambiance , when the staff found out that our trip was a birthday surprise went to town and designed me a couple of cocktails . Thanks for that . Only small problem was that it was hot when we were the and ther is no air con in the rooms , they did supply a air unit which helped , but it did seem to throw the hot air out of the back of the unit into the room , bar also closed a bit early , but the reception staff were happy to get any drinks sent up to the room, we will return to Tallin as it and the Hotel have so much to offer . Recommend a trip here .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed in this beautiful hotel for two nights. The hotel's driver picked us up from the harbour. Service was excellent. Hotel is beautiful and rooms spotless. The hotel is located in the old town, close to everything.

Breakfast was delicious: there is buffet of cereals, fruit, cold cuts, cheese, fish, pastries. You order your warm dish from the menu (eggs, bacon etc). The downstair's bar serves excellent drinks :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

the staff is very young but very friendly and helpful. I got a nice junior suite. There is no air conditioning in the hotel or in the rooms, so if you visit during one of those hot summer days, your room could turn into a sauna.
In the bathroom, the wc is incredibly ill-positioned, making it almost impossible for a normal person to use it properly.
Some of the tables of the restaurant are in the backyard, so if your windows face the backyard, your room could be noisy up to late at night, particularly if you need to keep the windows open.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aqualong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Swissotel, but I would have done anything to stay here. It's so charming, beautiful and impeccably decorated. The terrasse outside is adorable, and my favorite part of it all was the downstairs cavern bar where transylvania meets Andy Warhol!

If you want to splurge, this is THE best place in Tallinn

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intheTDOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night and absolutely loved it. The building is amazing. Loved the courtyard! In the evening they had live music which was great. The service was superb. However we did have a small misunderstanding. We have asked about getting a drink at the bar downstairs (very amazing space) and were told that it is closed for the summer. However walking by later at night, I saw people drinking and hanging out there. Maybe it was a private party...
We did not eat dinner at the restaurant but the breakfast was absolutely amazing. It is probably the best breakfast I had in a hotel. In addition to very extensive buffet you could order hot dishes off the menu and my Eggs Benedict were one of the best i ever had.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Youlia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schlossle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schlossle

Property: Hotel Schlossle
Address: Puehavaimu 13/15, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#13 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Schlossle 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RE-OPENING ON 1ST OF JUNE 2016 The Schlössle Hotel can be found on Holy Spirit Street, with its picturesque cobblestones, numerous historic storage buildings and merchant houses dating back to the 13th century. The Schlössle Hotel, is steeped in history and over the centuries has seen numerous owners, among them members of Tallinn's most distinguished patrician families. Located between the old harbour and the Old Town Square, it offers a prime location to explore Tallinn and a city today classified as a UNESCO World heritage site. The luxury five star Schlössle hotel reflects its unique history with lots of original features in its elegantly appointed bedrooms, public areas, all combined with the latest technology and comfort. In the hotels gourmet restaurant you can discover cuisine reflecting the best of Nordic culinary traditions, and if you are just looking for a casual drink or a private event the Suite lounge in the historical cellars offers the perfect cosy atmosphere. During the summer months the hotels opens its romantic external courtyard terrace, with live music every evening. A member of The Leading Hotels of the World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Schlossle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schloessle Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing