We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant half-term break in perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant half-term break in perfect hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2011

Very comfortable room with everything we needed (apart from a kettle which would have been a bonus!). Service was excellent - all very friendly and heplful. Breakfast was a real treat - small, quite restaurant and good selection of food. Pity sauna was only open in the morning, but still a treat. We ate in both restaurants - two very different experiences and both equally good. Location of hotel was perfect for exploring the snowy streets and seeing all the 'top sites'. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowstorms84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    192
    33
    5
    7
See reviews for
119
435
57
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2011

We spent 4 nights at St Petersbourg Hotel last month and loved it!

Firstly the location is brilliant, just a 2 minute walk from the central square and about 5 minutes up to Toompea for those fabulous views across Tallinn.

Our superior room was huge and the bathroom spotless although perhaps could do with a slight bit of updating. The usual satellite TV channels, only one or two in English though but not a problem if you are out and about. Free Wi-fi, as you will find in many bars etc across Tallinn which was great for us.

We didn't eat in either of the hotels restaurants but we did take breakfast which was of a wide buffet variety plus an option of cooked eggs, blinis etc if you wanted. The breakfast room was beautiful in old Russian style and the staff were dressed in traditional dress which I loved! All the staff were courteous, pleasant and very, very helpful.

If you get a chance make sure you use the hotel sauna which is a converted area in the roof. It was free every day up until 11 and you book for your sole use, is very well equipped with loungers, showers, changing areas, TV, minibar and some fab views over the city. A very nice touch!!

Our whole package with this hotel for four nights was £288, this included two transfers to/from the hotel and an extra 20 Euro for keeping our room until 6pm as we had an evening flight - excellent value for money and probably one of the best deals we've ever had in all the hotels we've stayed at worldwide. Highly recommended!

One tip for you, if you cannot get to a bank for the best exchange rate, go to one of the exchange bureaux and haggle for a good rate! We did this twice!

Enjoy Tallin and St Petersbourg, it's a wonderful place!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel in Tallinn's historic Old Town. Only one slight bummer: ordered a complimentary sauna but my request was forgotten and went up to find the sauna cold and locked the next morning. Oh well. Otherwise very comfortable and clean. Nice to have blinis for breakfast too in addition to the buffet.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 16yomarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenskog Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for two nights and it was a very nice hotel. We had a deluxe romm , which was very big and with a big, comfortable bed, and the hotel is situated in the heart of the old town. The staff was friendly and helpful and we enjoied our stay very much.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwayJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

I visited this hotel on 6th feb 2011 with my wife for a few days break. I done a lot of research on a few hotels in the Tallin area and this one came out top and when I arrived I was'nt dissappointed it was really good set in the heart of the old town just two minutes walk from the old square and pretty much everything! We had arranged a private transfer from the airport to the hotel and back again it was brilliant the driver was very professional and the Car a stunning Mercedes S500 pure luxury for 13 euro each way considering the taxis can charge in around ten euro one way and most of them try to rip you off so we were delighted with our choice

We had booked a deluxe room 280 euro for 3 nights b and b which was worth that little extra nice spacious room with high ceilings. The rooms were very clean and tidy with traditional furnishings the only downside and it has been noted by previous guests the Pillows are TERRIBLE once you put your head on them they go completely flat I even got a second one and when it was on top of the first my head still went flat so I ended up folding up a blanket!!

The sauna in the hotel is very handy just ensure you make your reservation and you'll have the place to yourself its free between 7-11 am after that I think its 13 euro.

The two lads at reception Tonis and I forget the other guys name I think it was Jarnis or something like that they were very helpful they arranged tours for us especially the snow mobiling which was awesome a little expensive at 110 euro each but its quite a distance from tallinn about 1 hours drive so you have to appreciate the amount of fuel anyway I would definetly recommend it!

Breakfast in the hotel was good especially the pancakes made to order we did'nt eat in any of the restaurants in the hotel we did try elevant the indian down in the old town which was delicious would definetly recommend!

If in Tallinn again I would stay here very happy with the service and attention we received :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank byrnedamian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ageo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2011

I arrived at this hotel later than 11pm after paying unreasonablly high price to taxi driver.
The staff quickly identified me, giving me enough information. The room was clean and spacious, although not new but nicely fit into the old town atmosphere, and I could connect internet free of charge. It is located in the very strategically heart of the old town and I could reach to city hall and Toompea within a few minutes of walk. The only one disappointment was that it was too cold and slippy outside this season and most of the churches were closed.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakakunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

The staff were very helpful from the moment we walked in the door, the room was spacious and modern with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was good, complete with Misha, the hotel parrot for company. It was very cold outside but the private sauna on the top floor was good therapy, which was free to use in the mornings and only €13 per hour afterwards. The hotel restaurant (1 of 2) was very good with traditional Estonian food on offer. It was 1 minute from the main square in the old town with lots of restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank otq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing