We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$125
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
706
228
44
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
228
44
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantupgraded to a junior suitecold buffetold townno liftbeautiful hotelthe main squareperfect locationcomplimentary waterchristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellenttown hall squareloved this hotelprivate saunafirst floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
711 - 716 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This is certainly a very pleasant boutique hotel in the centre of Tallinn.
On arrival,we were upgraded to a junior suite which in fact was just a large, one room but very comfortable with two extra sofas. Also the bathroom is worth mentioning as it was spacious, had a bath tub and quality toiletries. What I really like in hotels are tea&coffee making facilities and unfortunately they were not here. As for the hotel restaurants: the Russian Nevsky was closed on Sun and Mon night which was a bit disappointing as we received a note from the hotel management inviting us for a complimentary bottle of wine at dinner. But... had no chance to dine there as it was closed. A bit strange for a hotel restaurant. The other - Estonian - good, nothing extraordinary but just simple, tasty and extremely large meals based mostly on meat.
Finally, the service: very helpful reception staff, speaking fluent Russian and English.
In my opinion, it's a really nice, well managed small hotel in the very centre of the old town.

Room Tip: we really liked room 110- ask for it!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

Arriving to the hotel is quite easy, because it is really well-situated, and the personal is very polite, especially Sergei, standing near the door, who was very communicative and helpful. The decoration is nice, the room quite big, and the bathroom too ; the black and white floor, everything was nice, but what i can regret is the fact that there was no bath, but only a shower (very simple, just the floor as the bottom of the shower).
We received water and chocolate every evening.
The buffet breakfast in the russian restaurant : not a wonderful choice of meals, but very good except the coffee(light, like a ricorée) and juices(not fresh, just from some juicepacks); the hot omelette, eggs and bacon or blinis à la carte(one hot meal to choose) was excellent. Everything was smart, workers and Misha the parrot were very polite. a sheet of paper with the main news from our country was waiting for the clients in the restaurant, very nice !
Negative points :
in the room 111, it was too dark. By the little window, we only could see the old dirty back of a house, wich looked like empty ; we could not let the window opened too long, because we could smell the kitchen's odours and listen to the noise of the outdoor ventilation too much ! This ventilation was very noisy (working non-stop) and that was really horrible...we could stop listening it switching on the tv, that's all !
The free sauna was not available the 3days because someone had reserved it.
no slippers, no bathrobe and no radio in the room.
It was not sparkling clean (the tv pilot, the lamps, the bathroom, the computer in the hall).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uwaga_cecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We went for easter holidays and there are no words to describe how good our stay was. We have arranged to be picked up at the airport and nor the driver or the car let us down. Everything went smoothly and on time. When we arrived at the hotel the palce looked amazing... and right in the middle of everyhting. The staff was really helpfull and lots of tips to make our stay better and get the most out of the town.
The rooms were spacious, amazingly decorated and very clean Only, bad cleaning point was that the fabric of the chairs had stains on it but that;s the only bad thing aboutt the rooms.
I would definately reccommend to everyone and I would definately stay there again and again.

*sauna was amazing... just a tip book early ;)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123boop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Stayed for 3 nights and from the moment we entered and until we checked out, the service was excellent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful and you are greeted by a smile at all hours, whether coming or going.

Room had good size with all amenities except for maybe a coffee maker in the room. Minibar prices are insane, but we just picked up our own beers and sodas and stuck them in the minibar. The free wifi works really well, better than many other more expensive hotels and the connection is fast and stable. Pillows could be a bit better or they could upgrade to a pillow menu like some other boutique hotels has started to offer.

Breakfast buffet was well laid out with made-to-order eggs, omelettes, bacon etc. If I am looking for things to criticize the bread selection at breakfast could do with some fresh baked rolls or other types of bread.

All in all a very nice stay in a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robotron3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

I stayed for two nights during a recent flying visit to Tallinn and had high expectations due to glowing Tripadvisor reviews. They were spot-on as the hotel was perfect in every way! Whilst impressions from the outside are no more than OK, it's when you get inside that you really begin to appreciate what a real find this hotel is. Concierge and porter staff are immaculately turned out and are as professional and helpful as any I've encountered (having visited 114 countries so far). The rooms are large and airy and nicely furnished too. The heated floor in the bathroom was a welcome bonus to go alongside some excellent toiletries and a powerful, reliable shower. The free internet service was also fast and relaible too. Complaints about the pillows are well founded, as they do tend to collapse to nothing. However as I had a large double bed to myself and found an extra pillow in the wardrobe, I slept like a baby. Where the St Petersburg scores particularly highly though is in its proximity to the historic old town's central square - literally 50 metres away. Close enough to have everything within easy walking distance, cafes, pubs, clubs restaurants, museums, historic buildings and the Toompea are all within minutes reach. Whilst I was put off from dining in either of the two restaurants by the extortionate prices for wine, I enjoyed an excellent breakfast and the company of the hotel's pet parrot on my final morning before departure. Overall the St Petersburg is well-deserving of its high Tripadvisor rating and I'd not hesitate to re-book when next I visit Tallinn.

Room Tip: An absolute gem!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acermania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews