We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (994)
Filter reviews
994 results
Traveller rating
704
228
44
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
228
44
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsestonian restaurantupgraded to a junior suitecold buffetold townno liftbeautiful hotelthe main squareperfect locationcomplimentary waterchristmas marketturn down servicebreakfast was excellenttown hall squareloved this hotelprivate saunafirst floorhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
675 - 680 of 994 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This is a wonderful hotel tucked away in the old city walls of Tallinn. I can't think of a single thing that wasn't perfect. Spotless, generous sized rooms, lovely bathrooms with heated floors, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds.. I can go on and on. Delightful hot and cold breakfast buffett is included with the room. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in the delightful city of Tallinn.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplyrdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

What a gem, in fact it is a gem inside a gem. Tallinn itself is stunning, and this is a great hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. It was clean, roomy, well equipped. Could not fault it. Loved it.

The only slight negative (and it is very slight) is it has no lift - so if you are carrying a lot of luggage that might be a problem , but it isn't that bad.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benry62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had booked into the Hotel St. Petersbourg and they upgraded us, don't know why (we suspect they needed our rooms for a big group). We had 5star accommodations for 4star prices! It was terrific! The Schlossle is an old (medieval) building, totally renovated but keeping the old charm. The rooms were fantastic, the breakfasts unbelievable!

Room Tip: We were put into the annex, on the 2nd floor. A tiny spiral staircase, make sure you can walk it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronniesue45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

An excellent hotel for the discerning traveller. Staff are great, the rooms very well decorated and maintained. The restaurant is probably the best Russian in Tallinn. And great value. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid-September and could not have asked for a better hotel. Within 150 metres of the Town Hall Square and at the foot of Toompea, all of the old town sights were within an easy stroll while public transport to other areas (eg Kadriorg) was no more than a 10 minute amble to just beyond Viru Gate.

All staff within the hotel were courteous, helpful and spoke excellent English for those not conversant with Estonian. Breakfast provided a good choice of quality produce including a limited selection of hot dishes cooked to order (eg eggs benedict; bacon and egg).

The rooms were comfortable and quiet at night (we had one overlooking the "main" road but were not disturbed at all) and included a full set of bathroom accessories as well as flat screen TV/DVD player. There were also several helpful booklets detailing what there was available to see/do in Tallinn. My only word of caution would be to highlight the lack of a lift - all bedrooms are on the first or second floor (the latter involving a 51 step climb) so the less-mobile could be faced with some difficulty.

I would have no hesitation recommending the hotel to others or staying again if I revisit the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tabascoleathergrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews