We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A find, right in the middle of the old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This was a great little hotel. Staff were very well trained, excellent breakfast. The only drawback for us was we got a room that wasn't renovated (Room 111) and whilst clean and tidy was tired. As it is at the back of the building it doesn't get much natural light, so could really benefit from the renovations that have happened to the other rooms on our floor.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second and third floor get more light. I'd be asking for one that doesn't face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oz_eco_wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very well situated, extremely helpful staff, lovely decor, and nice little touches - little chocolates with the water. Can't really fault the place. The cleaning ladies are wonderful.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulN442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Couldn't have picked a better hotel. The staff couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was excellent. Our room deluxe double was superb, plenty of room and very clean. Certainly recomend a stay in this hotel. Tallinn stunning place, people there are very friendly. Stay clear of the square though to eat and drink, very expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This hotel is a must for anyone staying in Tallin. The staff are so friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble.The hotel is ideally placed for all the local attractions. Our room was very clean and charming - lots of extras including staff, in the evening, turning down the bed covers, closing the curtains and bringing chocolates and water! The breakfast (which is included in the price) was excellent with a very good choice. A truly lovely four star hotel which we highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulineh540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Having done lots of research for our city break to Tallinn we were excited to arrive at the hotel. The welcome was fantastic, very polite and courteous. However we were told there was a problem with our booking. The hotel had been overbooked. We were very disappointed as our first impressions were very good. The good news was that we would be upgraded to the sister hotel - the 5 star Schossle Hotel. A complimentary taxi was ordered and we were given coffee and biscuits while we waited. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and gave us lots of information while we waited. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeckieWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

On arrival at the hotel it is a very unassuming place and the lobby area is tiny and old-fashioned. Service was very professional and friendly and we were quickly assigned our room on the first floor. A door to the room next to ours was open as it was being cleaned, and it looked spacious and impressive, but of course that only led to the disappointment when seeing our very plain room, and realizing it was also a handicapped room. The differences are most noticeable in the bathroom, where a high toilet is flanked by bars that pull down from the wall. Also, the floor of the bathroom is also the floor of your shower, which means you get water running all the way
to the toilet when you shower. I would have to say that showering was not pleasant, as when you enclosed yourself with the shower curtain it blew towards you and stuck to you, as air pressure from under the door would make the curtain flutter.

The other negative which some may consider charming is the slanted wall near one side of the bed. It is not a problem as long as if when you get up in the night you remember the wall is slanted so you don't knock yourself out!

So now for the positives, which really won my heart by the end of our stay...

Our room was expertly prepared by Svetlana, and was spotlessly clean which is quite a task given the size of the bathroom filled with white fixtures and tiles. Our bed was turned down when we went to dinner, and included a local chocolate and bottle of still water. There was a tray in the room with shoe care supplies and brushes. The room also included a trouser press, bath toiletries including mouth wash and a comb. These are things I only ever get in a five star hotel.

The included breakfast was served in their beautiful restaurant Nevsky, and had the buffet as well as a made to order hot entree. There was a huge selection in the buffet, but the small croissants and gravlax were particularly excellent. From 7:30 to 8:30 we had the place to ourselves. The women working in the restaurant were very nice and gave excellent customer service.

Speaking of which, Jan at the front desk was amazing, and even called our room to tell us when the lobby computer was free. We had not asked him to do this, bust he noticed that my husband had gone to the computer only to find a group of other guests using it. It is obvious that the people here go above and beyond to make your stay a good one. I would be happy to return but would pay the extra for a more deluxe room.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epicureangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

The staff was all very professional, helpful, accommodating, and friendly beginning with Jan who handled making reservations and including each person at the front desk and those who served breakfast. Breakfast itself was unusually good and included very nice choices. We were a group of 10 people and felt very at home and welcome even when we gathered with each other in the lobby. We did not have nor need a car and enjoyed the location in beautiful Old Town Tallinn very much. The only caveat is that there is no elevator. We were on the third floor and that was OK. And the staff will help carry luggage, if you want. We will stay at St. P. again!

Room Tip: Corner suites have two rooms. Request a room on the first floor if you have difficulty with stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,444 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,302 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £102 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing