We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location with welcoming and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent location with welcoming and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We stayed here to visit the Christmas market (which was literally around the corner!). We arrived and discovered we had been upgraded for free as there were 3 adults in one room so they had given us a bigger room-very nice!

The staff were all exceptionally friendly and the hotel really couldn't be better located for exploring most of the main sites.

Tallinn itself is beautiful and if you are visiting, I really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leateach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    203
    37
    8
    7
See reviews for
124
459
58
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

My wife and I stayed in Hotel St Petersbourg for 4 nights from 10th December. On arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and upgraded to a junior suite. Our room was very clean and spacious.
The hotel is in a great location for seeing the Old Town and close to some of Tallinn's best restaurants (including two of its own) and bars.
A plentiful breakfast with lots of choice available until 10:30!
Very personable and helpful staff.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We just had a 2night stay here and I could not complain at all. We were upgraded to a suite complete with a heated bathroom tiled floor! Friendly pleasant staff and absolutely no problem with noise as some of the reviews stated. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simples77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Just got back from the St. Petersbourg Hotel having spent 3 days in Tallin. Couldn't fault the location - a short stroll from the Town Hall Square and surrounded by restaurants and bars. Christmarket was just being set up with lovely festive atmosphere. Sampled Elk soup and Reindeer pastry in medieval tavern next door to Town Hall (only 1 euro) The first room we were offered was obviously a smokers room, but after a quick call to Reception we were moved immediately. Bedrooms very spacious and tastefully decorated. Thought the bed turned down every night with complimentary bottled water was a lovely touch. Breakfast, which was served till 10.30, was very nice with lots of choice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SMangano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Stayed in St Petersbourgh Hotel for 4 nights 20/11/11.
The Hotel is in the best position for seeing all of Tallin Old Town.
Very nice room and a very good hotel.
Lovely breakfast lots of choices.
Would recommend to any one wishing good standard of accommodation.
The only negative was the complimentary service of bottled water and chocolate each evening I felt the lady who came to deliver and turn the bed down was expecting a tip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savanna1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed for 2 night in October and had 2 fantastic nights at the St Peterbourg.
A beautiful hotel in a stunning City,
Had a fantastic room, the hotel was stunning and the Russian restaurant was outstanding.
A great experience and would recommend Hotel St Petersbourg to anyone its a must if you are in Tallinn.

Room Tip: We got what we were given and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I have stayed in many hotels but Hotel St Petersbourg in Tallinn is one of the best. We arrived well before noon but they were happy to let us check in early and we were happy that they’d upgraded us to a suite (which appears to be a common occurrence!) and it was just lovely, spacious and clean. All the staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble and their help was given readily and with a genuine smile every time. On our second day in Tallinn my husband was ill and Tonis on reception made an appointment at a local clinic for us, organised a taxi to take us there and enquired after my husbands health on our return. Breakfast was very nice with a choice of hot meal as well as a buffet spread. And the dining area is delightful. We sat on a beautifully upholstered lounge and admired the sumptuous décor. We felt like royalty. Every night when we returned to the room after dinner our beds had been turned down and there was a bottle of water and a chocolate on the bed side table. The location was unbeatable, a two minute stroll to the main town square where there are many great restaurants and during the day, market stalls selling many local goods including amber, juniper and linen clothing. And don’t worry about the noise from the tables outside in the street, with the double windows shut we didn’t hear a sound. Hotel St Petersbourg was an absolute delight and I was genuinely sad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank menicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
807 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#8 of 85 in Tallinn
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Property: St. Petersbourg Hotel
Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing