We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kurt C above - word to word”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
St. Petersbourg Hotel
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2012

the only consern was parking which was quite costy (16 Euro per night). so try to leave your car away from the center if you stay for longer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spilosof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but concrete feedback. Yes, indeed if you plan to stay longer you can always park car someplace away from city; however we would recommend making your parking arrangements through the hotel or anywhere nearby as parking fees in town are quite high regardless. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 918 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

My family was on a trip through Sweden, Finland and finally Estonia. The St. Petersbourg Hotel was by far our favorite. The young staff were polite, organized and eager to please. In fact, most of the Estonian service industry is comprised of charming, intelligent young people who speak many languages well. The hotel staff made reservations on my behalf at various restaurants in town and organized various airport/seaport transfers for us. We ate at the Russian restaurant on site which is beautifully decorated. The food was good. The Estonian restaurant on site is supposed to be excellent though we did not eat lunch or dinner there. The daily breakfast is served in the Estonian restaurant and the food and waitstaff were again really great. There are made-to-order hot items includes (try the delicious pancakes/crepes). Our room was nicely appointed and very clean. The only complaint I have is that we were a bit warm and it was noisy with our window open...a small price to pay for such an awesome location literally in the middle of old town.

I used the very nice, very private sauna upstairs. Check it out.

We hope to come back to Tallinn again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and even bigger thank you for leaving us such nice comment about your stay overall. We couldn’t be more pleased knowing we have been part of the highlight of your entire trip. We enjoyed you having at the hotel very much. Even though you didn’t find your room cool in air enough, we are working to solve this matter in near future. Everyone from staff was glad to know you have marked down how inelegant, nice and professional they have been throughout your stay.
In regards to our restaurants, we have to agree, it’s hard to find more delicious pancakes for breakfast anywhere - even in Baltic’s. We are very glad you liked them. So do we! 
Thank you once again and we hope to see you back at our hotels and restaurants very soon!


Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Lovely to stay in the midst of medieval old town Tallinn. Very obliging staff and a quick walk to some lovely restaurants. Our room was very quiet, quite something considering the late night revelling close by. Breakfast spread was also really good. The Russian restaurant in the hotel is skippable - food is decent but it lacks atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shivani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

It was great to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay at St.Petersbourg hotel. We are thankful for any comment our guests take time to leave as this is the only way to become better to serve our guests in even better way.
Considering the fact, that most of our guests find our Russian restaurant Nevskij’ as very unique and elegant, I am saddened to hear you didn’t enjoy it so much. However I do hope that in future we may serve you again with our own balalaika player present to deliver the atmosphere you were looking for in first place.

Have a wonderful summer and hope to see you very soon!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel is wonderfully located right in the heart of town - walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was great. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MauiViv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your short but very nice comment in regards to your recent stay at the hotel. It was joy to have you stay with us. We are all looking forward to your upcoming visit already!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Perfectly located in the Old Town which was busy with tourists, yet we could hear a pin drop at night. Gorgeous room - thank-you-thank-you-thank-you for our free upgrade! Every member of staff was cheerful, helpful and spoke perfect English. Generous, interesting breakfast buffet, plus a menu for hot food cooked to order. Tallinn far exceeded our expectations and this is the best hotel we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We are so proud to have served you during your visit to Tallinn and be the best hotel you have ever staid in. It has been great pleasure to know we fulfilled your expectations in every single way. Thank you once again for choosing hotel St.Peterbourg as your home away from home. Our staff was very grateful you have particularly pointed out how cheerful and nice they have been the entire time. We are looking forward to welcome you back any time!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Great location, well run, well maintained, very large and comfortable room with big windows and good views.

We particularly enjoyed the sauna area which was clean and private. It was free to use the sauna though we made a reservation to use it.

There are a few downsides to the hotel that I wanted people considering stayign here to be aware of:

1. The hotel has no elevator, so this is perhaps not the place for people with mobility problems. Honestly Talinn can be challening in that regard with its many hills and cobblestone streets and sidewalks. For me this was not an issue but it could be for some people.

2. The hotel has a slightly dated (though clean and well maintained) interior design. There are other hotels in Talinn with a more up to date interior design but I believe they are much more expensive.

For me the St. Petersbourg is the best choice. It is comfortable, well managed, and has a great location.

The breafast in the Estonian restaurant downstairs was great, dinner in the upstairs Nevsky restaurant was just ok nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diverguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

We highly appreciate you taking the time to leave your comment on tripadvisor.com. Considering the fact that Old Tallinn does have lots of beautiful and charming cobblestone streets, we do agree with you recommending our future guests to wear as much comfortable foot wear as possible. Going up the stairs at the hotel by the end of the day of sightseeing tour will seam just seldom effort that’s part of this beautiful city. Many of our guests enjoy it, however for travelers with walking difficulties we always assign rooms on first floor.
Thank you for pointing out how clean and well maintained the hotel is, although we do agree that interior design could use upgrade in some of its aspects, which we are currently working on.
Never the less we hope to see you soon and would like to thank you for staying at the beautiful St.Petersbourg hotel.

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This is far and away the nicest boutique hotel in which I have EVER stayed. From the moment we walked in (underdressed in crumpled travel pants and T shirts after 6 weeks on-the-go in Scandinavia), we were treated like royalty. The staff were simply wonderful, the atmosphere charming, everything spotlessly clean and the breakfast in the restaurant was a myriad of choices with eggs etc cooked to order. Fabulous! (Yes, there are stairs but if you're doing the tourist thing in Tallin you'll be climbing them everywhere - and burning all those calories you consumed in your hearty hotel breakfast!). The location cannot be beaten - with the square virtually just around the corner, all that Tallinn's Old Town has to offer is on the doorstep. I LOVED everything about this hotel!!! (We booked well in advance to stay three nights and found ourselves upgraded to a Suite. But it was really only "icing on the cake" as I'm confident we'd be comfortable anywhere in this establishment.) Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keriblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaubarde, Manager at St. Petersbourg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

What a lovely letter you have shared with us and many our future guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at St.Petersbourg hotel. We are very proud of our employees treating every guest as royalties as you quoted. You truly are one and deserve the excellence in every step of the way.
Tallinn, indeed has many steps to take to reach the most beautiful sightseeing points. However they are well worth it as you mentioned above. We are very glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hotel itself and we are looking forward to serve you in very near future!

Best Regards,

Mara Blaubarde
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
1,362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
892 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlossle
Hotel Schlossle
#13 of 86 in Tallinn
548 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Petersbourg Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Petersbourg Hotel

Address: Rataskaevu 7 | Tallinn Old Town, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: £116 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — St. Petersbourg Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel in Tallinn Old Town. All of our 27 rooms & suites have been individually designed to reflect the Russian merchants’ style.The building itself dates back to the 15th century when a wealthy Russian merchant purchased the property and had it redesigned by the famous architect August Gabler.The latest technological appliances have been discreetly integrated throughout the hotel giving guests the height of comfort in an elegant traditional setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St. Petersbourg Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Petersbourg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing